Tuesday Huesday: Colorful Room

I saw this image in Better Homes & Gardens Do It Yourself Magazine (Summer 2010) and I had to share. Many people shy away from bright colors and I wonder if it’s because they seem hard to put together well and not have them overpower a room. I think this photo above is a great example, and the same thought process can translate into your painting projects. A few bright pieces on a white background can really liven up a room.  I pulled a few colors out of the above picture to inspire you to consider brights in your projects:

I used FolkArt Acrylic paint to create my color palette (clockwise from top left): Bright Baby Pink, Hot Pink, Medium Yellow, Pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

