TGIF Project: Painted Knob Tie-Back

Urban Outfitters, 2010

I love finding home decor projects on the internet where I say, “I could do that.”  I especially like projects where I say, “I could do that in a weekend!”  I was browsing one of my favorite internet shopping sites, Urban Outfitters, and found these painted knob tie-backs.  You could use them for curtains, like this:

Or you could just use them for hanging stuff, which is what I would do. I have many things to hang but nowhere to hang them!  Anyhoo, you can often find knobs like this at an antique market, and if you are really lucky, a thrift store. Grab a liner brush and some FolkArt Enamels, and paint a few little flowers like you see here. Small flowers are a great place to begin with glass painting!

Tip: Use the end of your paintbrush to make the little dotted flowers.

Leave a Reply

