CHA Summer Show – Day Two, On the Floor

There is so much going on at this show, my friends! Today I stepped out of the Plaid booth to see what else I could find on the floor. Turns out there is a lot to see, so I have a ton of pictures to share. Before I left the Plaid booth, I caught this snapshot:

Cathie Steve and Erin

Here are our friends Cathie and Steve with the lovely designer Erin Schlosser.  Do you see the hot glue gun applique on Steve’s shirt?  These two were getting ready for another day of demo-ing their fantastic new product, Hot Glue Gun Helpers!

Graphic 45 Hal in Wonderland

There were a lot of scrapbook companies to see, so I stopped first at Graphic 45.  WOW. One of the most impressive paper displays in the show was for their new paper collection “Halloween in Wonderland.”  I can’t imagine how much time this took to put together, and I’m hoping they used a lot of Mod Podge!

Graphic 45 Hal in Wonderland 4

Here’s a close-up of the clock.  I’m going to tell you right now, cutting that circle around the face couldn’t have been easy. The results are amazing!

Making Memories Slice

Off to the Making Memories booth I went to see some electronics in action.  There were a lot of machines at this show, and I stopped to take a peek at the Slice Elite.  This little guy (or girl, if you prefer) may seem tiny and cute, but he sure packs a punch!  The new Slice cuts more precisely, cuts 40% faster AND can cut through thicker materials. Who can argue with that?

Making Memories Slice 2

Here are some examples of onsies decorated with fabric cut by the new Slice Elite. Love the ducky. LOVE that the Slice Elite cuts fabric!

Spellbinders Grand Nestabilities

My next stop was Spellbinders – I’m telling you, I couldn’t live without their oval and scalloped dies for my Mod Podge projects.  I had to see what was new at their booth, and I was so pleased to learn about their Grand Nestabilities.  These are my small dies on steroids!  These dies (along with the Grand Caliber machine) can cut and emboss up to 8 1/8″ wide.  Awesome, huh? Read more about them here.

Spellbinders Decorative Elements 3

Spellbinders has also released some new holiday dies, and here’s a sampling above. My favorites? The mittens and the bats. I must have!

Dear Lizzy American Crafts

I love American Crafts.  Pretty much everything they make . . . I love.  I got to see a preview of the new Dear Lizzy Enchanted line, and it’s very pretty. Lots of laser cuts, glitter foam, mini pearls and plastic roses – and of course BUTTERFLIES!  Even if you aren’t a butterfly person, you might be inclined to try this line in your paper crafting.

Dear Lizzy Flowers

I liked this display of bottles using the Dear Lizzy goodies. Who doesn’t love paper flowers?

SEI Monsters

I didn’t get to spend much time in the SEI booth, but I did snag a photo of this new banner celebrating their “Monsterville” line. This is not only cute and colorful, but very unique. Most of the paper lines I saw were pretty, but this is a little more masculine and perfect for kids. Learn more about it here.

My Mind's Eye

Off to My Mind’s Eye to see what they’ve got goin’ on!  They have several new lines, but I think you might really like Lost and Found.  It’s another pretty paper line, but this one is unique in its vintage inspirations. Plus there are a lot of blues, and I like that.

MME 3

Here’s a close-up of the Lost and Found rack. Lots of embellishments and even pennant pieces. I love making banners.

Kaisercraft 2

My last stop for the day was KaiserCraft, and they had several new lines to mention.  My favorite was Hippy Girl, because I like the brights, and deep inside I may be a little bit of a hippy. Just a little.

So, as you can see, lots of paper crafting companies out on the CHA floor!  Join me tomorrow for my last day at the show, and see other photos from my walk today at our Flickr photostream.  Also, don’t forget our contest to win some new colors FolkArt paint!  Just leave a comment. See you soon!

2 Comments to “CHA Summer Show – Day Two, On the Floor”

  1. What fun and excitement … wish I were there … you have greatly encouraged my creative muse.

    Patti

  2. I love the clock! So unique. I also like the fact that they are offering more boy friendly options – I love the girly stuff but when you have 3 boys it is refreshing to see something whimsical for them. A great addition to any boys room motif or scrapbook page. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

