Summer CHA Ends – Day Three

Day three is the winding down day on the CHA floor!  I had just a little time before I had to catch my plane, so I was only able to see a few booths before I left. Here’s what caught my eye.

Girls Paperie 8

This Halloween dress form at the Girls’ Paperie was absolutely GORGEOUS! A lot of tulle, ribbons, paper flowers and a really cool hat.

Girls Paperie 1

The dress form was created by Margie to celebrate the new Toil & Trouble line. With Halloween not as far as you think, you should check it out right here.

Girls Paperie 5

I was about to leave the Girls’ Paperie booth when I caught these Mod Podged frames displaying paper! This one was done with maps . . .

Girls Paperie 7

and this one with book pages! Are these cool, or what?

Cricut Owl

On my way out the door I couldn’t help but stop by the Provo Craft booth. There was so much activity!  I was so drawn to the make n’ take, the owl frame you see above. Isn’t it cute? The little owl guy is from their cartridge called Hoot ‘n’ Holler, and it’s a Cricut Lite cartridge. I may have to get a Cricut just for the owl above.

Cricut Cake Martha Stewart

Before I left I was also drawn in by a Cricut Cake demonstration.  I’m not a baker, but I have complete appreciation for cake decorating now that I’ve seen what you can do with this machine. These butterflies above were cut with the Martha Stewart All Occasions Cake Art cartridge and some frosting sheets.  The results were gorgeous.

Cricut Cake 2

More cakes done with the Cricuit? Can you believe these?? I LOVE the blue and brown one. I’m starving.

So that’s it for CHA!  What a week. So many people, so little time. The show was amazing, and we can’t wait for Winter 2011 in Los Angeles. Don’t forget to comment on this post to win a collection of new FolkArt colors to celebrate our time in Rosemont at the show. We’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming on Monday.

Tags:

4 Comments to “Summer CHA Ends – Day Three”

  1. The Halloween dress was very lovely and really stunning cake decorations…so professional, yet so sweet!

  2. Wow I love the dress! Thanks for posting the pictures.

  3. I love that Halloween dress……that is really cool and really pretty…..and those cakes are amazing……this show seems to pull you at all directions……so much to see…..I really do appreciate you taking the time to take pictures….I wouldn’t have seen what was there without them…….thank you so much……your heart is always thinking of us…….a servant heart…..

  4. CHA was awesome, it was my first time and I enjoyed it all. Thanks for sharing your pictures.

Leave a Reply

