Painterly Mood Inspiration

The loose, painted look – often called painterly – is very in-trend right now. I’m seeing it everywhere, and then today I just saw this post called “Painterly Mood” on Design*Sponge.  The article notes that the pieces “convey movement” and that they “feel like paintings.”  I think this look is beautiful, especially for home decor items and fabric. I’ve found a few things on Plaid’s website that I believe convey the same feeling; see the daises here and the roses here. They are both FolkArt HD canvases, but both have patterns and I think they can be adapted for a variety of applications. The great thing about the painterly look? You don’t have to be an expert or color in the lines to get great results.

Leave a Reply

