Archive for August 5th, 2010

August 5, 2010

Painted Damask is Back

I know it never really went away, but I would like to bring your attention to beautiful damask accessories – in bright color combinations! ¬†Tradition damask in black and white is fine, but I’m here to brighten it up for you and see what you think. ¬†I love the blues and browns used by our designer Julie Lewis on the trunk and container pictured above; I also love the gradation used on the stencils with the shades of brown. ¬†The stencils make these project rather easy (although you have to be patient for the drying steps), and the result is gorgeous. Go here for the container and here for the wood chest instructions.

The wood surfaces for these projects were purchased at Michaels. Visit their website for more great project ideas, and don’t forget to check out Jo Pearson at Where Creativity Happens for additional inspiration!

Tags: