Archive for August 17th, 2010

August 17, 2010

Tuesday Huesday: House Beautiful Chair

I’m trying to summon fall as quickly as possible – I don’t know about you, but I’m tired of being hot!  I found this image of a chair in House Beautiful, Summer 2010, and I thought it was perfect for a color palette. The colors are still bright yet I’m feeling the autumn vibes from this chair and pillow. There are a lot of colors in this photo so I didn’t want to overwhelm you; here are the main colors I would put together, and you should add red or orange at your own discretion. Fall, here we come!

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from left to right): Light Blue, Teddy Bear Brown, Parchment, Turner’s Yellow

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine