Tuesday Huesday: House Beautiful Chair

I’m trying to summon fall as quickly as possible – I don’t know about you, but I’m tired of being hot!  I found this image of a chair in House Beautiful, Summer 2010, and I thought it was perfect for a color palette. The colors are still bright yet I’m feeling the autumn vibes from this chair and pillow. There are a lot of colors in this photo so I didn’t want to overwhelm you; here are the main colors I would put together, and you should add red or orange at your own discretion. Fall, here we come!

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from left to right): Light Blue, Teddy Bear Brown, Parchment, Turner’s Yellow

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: House Beautiful Chair”

  1. It’s a great contemporary palette with the addition of the blue/turquoise. I like this w/the fall tones!

Leave a Reply

