Archive for August 18th, 2010

August 18, 2010

Adding Metallic Accents to a Project

I’m not typically a metallics girl, but something has changed in me this year. Everywhere I look I’m starting to see metallic projects for fall, and I’m LOVING them. I was drawn to this desk by Ann Marie at Twice Lovely, and I wanted to take this opportunity to share how metallics can be used as accents. First of all, she revamped this secretary after rescuing it from her neighbor – what a great find! Ann Marie then used some Metallic Champagne Folk Art to hand paint some scrolling detail. Her piece happens to be metallic on metallic, but you could paint metallic on any other color as well.  It really adds something, don’t you think? Visit her entire post here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine