TGIF Project: Spunky Metallic Pumpkin

I already know what you are going to say.  “Amy, I can’t paint a pumpkin – it will rot before Halloween.”  Yes, a real pumpkin will.  Have you heard of Funkins?  They are artificial, carvable pumpkins, and the best part is that they can be PAINTED, like the one above from Cathie and Steve.  I’m so excited about fall and pumpkins that I can barely contain myself, so if you have a chance you need to head out this weekend and start your decorating. I’ve seen these fake pumpkins in all of the major craft chains.  Find the instructions for this metallic pumpkin (which sorta reminds me of a robot and I like it) right here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One Comment to “TGIF Project: Spunky Metallic Pumpkin”

  1. Oh my gosh, so cute. My favorite things are the book page details!

Leave a Reply

