Tuesday Huesday: Big Blue Room

I truly believe that blue is the best color in the world, although I’m guessing that some of you might disagree with me because you have your own personal favorite. Blue is mine, really in any shade if you want the truth.  Although I do like rooms that are completely decorated in tones of blue, I was so pleased to discover this room in the latest issue of Woman’s Day Easy Decorating.  The addition of greens, purples, browns, yellows, creams and even a metallic mirror accent works. I think it would work on some of your painting projects too, so I’ve created this color palette for you.

PS – Dear Santa, I need that green velvet pillow and the matching rug.  I’ve been very good.  Thx.

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from upper left going clockwise): Coastal Blue, Jamaican Sea, Antique Copper (your accent color), Yellow Citron, Light Lavender

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 Comments to “Tuesday Huesday: Big Blue Room”

  1. I am hosting a giveaway over at Sassy Sites. Come on by and join in on the fun! We would love to have you!

    -Marni
    http://sassysites.blogspot.com/

  2. Yes – that rug is especially covetable – yum

Leave a Reply

