Archive for August 30th, 2010

August 30, 2010

Make It Monday: Dressed Up Dish Towels

I’ve always been scared of fabric paint – it seems so . . . permanent!  I love that stencils exist, however, because I can be assured of some pretty painting without being scared to make (and then ruin) my own design.  Not so very long ago I painted these dishtowels with FolkArt Fabric paint for Think Crafts – and I wanted to share them with you today. The holiday season is coming, and you are going to need gifts. I’m thinking these dishtowels (purchased from the Dollar Tree) would be perfect for someone deserving on your list. Check out the full tutorial here, then visit the Stencils section of the Plaid website to get inspired for some stencil projects of your own.

PS – FolkArt Fabric paint is awesome, and you are going to love it. It’s bright and is very soft, even after washing!