Tuesday Huesday: It’s All Red

Red is all over the place this year!  It’s not my favorite color by itself, but there’s one red trend that I particularly like: red mixed with purple.  Check out the images above that I pulled from Real Simple, September 2010.  I ADORE that purple shirt with the red pants, and then the fashionable little red hat.  I have a pretty big head, so it might not fit, but a girl can dream.  I also love the red and purple necklace pictured above with the accents of some other colors to add a little flair.  So fun!  Don’t forget that fashion colors can also be pulled into gifts and home accessories – even some handpainted jewelry and wearables.  I pulled some FolkArt reds and purples that you might like to play with.

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (clockwise from top left): Engine Red, Apple Red (new color!), Perfect Purple (another new color!), Lavender, Violet Pansy

Leave a Reply

