Painting Your Own Tiles

I never thought about painting my own tiles until I saw this feature on Design*Sponge – designer Amy Adams actually makes her own tiles and then paints them with simple flowers before installing them on the side of a kitchen cabinet.  She also continues this pattern on hand fired ceramics that you can see above.  I’m not so industrious that I would make my own tiles (Amy is a ceramics designer after all), but I would definitely buy the pre-made ones from a home improvement store and paint them using FolkArt Enamels.  They work well on ceramics as well as glass.  What a great idea!  Go here to see the whole process.

One Comment to “Painting Your Own Tiles”

Leave a Reply

