Tuesday Huesday: There’s No Place Like Home

Oh blue, how I love thee – especially with brown.  Certain blues and browns are gorgeous together, and this HOME banner from Somerset Home combines some fantastic shades that, for some reason, remind me of fall.  I think everything is reminding me of fall right now because I’m sick of being hot – but I feel soothed when I look at this banner.  I not only like the overall color selection, but the silver letters used as accents on the finished piece.  Simply gorgeous:

Here’s another view of the entire banner.  I’m increasingly enjoying banners as home decor.  For a banner (or any other home decor item) in this colorway, I’ve provided you with a palette.

Created using FolkArt Acrylic Paint.  From left to right: Parchment, English Mustard, Maple Syrup, Calypso Sky

3 Responses to “Tuesday Huesday: There’s No Place Like Home”

  1. I signed up for the emails.

  2. This is fabulous!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

