Saturday Find: Pam from Gingerbread Snowflakes Tries FolkArt

Pam from Gingerbread Snowflakes hadn’t used paint since college . . . can you believe it?  Pam is amazing, skilled at a wide variety of crafts – so we had to let her try our fabulous FolkArt Acrylic Paint.  We told her to use the paint and give us her honest opinion. I am pleased to report that Pam loved the paint, and she even began a totally CUTE Matryoshka doll project that she will reveal in a future blog entry.  Go here to read the complete review.

PS – that isn’t all!  Pam is giving away some FolkArt Acrylic paint for YOU to try!  All you have to do is leave a comment, and the giveaway ends October 1st, so you need to jump on it.  Enter here.

3 Comments to “Saturday Find: Pam from Gingerbread Snowflakes Tries FolkArt”

  1. I do appreciate you posting the color combinations used in projects. They have been and inspiration. I also print them out and keep them in a book so when I need a color combo for a project I look through my book of colors from paint me plaid and I am off an running. Thanks.

  2. Started painting 8 years ago and started out with FolkArt paints . Would like to know where I can buy from Plaid for my painting classes and shop.

    • Hi Bridget! What you should do is call Plaid customer service, because you may be able to receive better pricing depending on the quantities you are buying. Here’s the information: 1-800-842-4197 Mon – Fri. 8am – 5pm EST. Thanks for asking!!

Leave a Reply

