Make It Monday: Pam’s Gourd Matryoshka

Do you remember Saturday when Pam from Gingerbread Snowflakes tried FolkArt paint?  And she painted Matryoshka dolls onto gourds?  Well, she’s finished, and here they are!  Aren’t they gorgeous?  For someone who hasn’t painted since college – well, she sure fooled me.

Pam notes in her post that there’s only 90 days left until Christmas.  In crafting terms, that’s right around the corner!  These dolls are not only perfect for Christmas, but you could customize them for other holidays.  I’m seeing some witches for Halloween, perhaps?  Visit Pam’s brilliant tutorial at her blog here, and don’t forget to enter her giveaway for some FolkArt paint.

PS – Did I mention that painting gourds is coming back?

3 Comments to “Make It Monday: Pam’s Gourd Matryoshka”

  1. Pam these are beautiful! Thank you for the helpful tutorial. I will try this out. Keep up the good work!

  2. PS Almost forgot – I picked up a couple bottles of extreme glitter too! Can’t wait to try them.

  3. Oh my goodness, Amy! Thank you so much for sharing the Matryoshka tutorial! And for all your kind words.

    I really don’t believe these would have been possible without Folk Art! I an thinking of trying to make a gourd nutcracker and just returned from a trip to Michaels where I am happy to report i found a huge selection! And I returned home with bunches of bottles! You have opened a new door in my crafty life!

    Now all i have to do is find the perfect gourd!

Leave a Reply

