Tuesday Huesday: Blue Plate Special

I was browsing through the latest issue of Flea Market Style and found an article called “Doing Dishes.”  It features Matthew Mead’s vintage dishware collection, with 8 easy decorating and entertaining ideas.  I love Matthew Mead (this guy can do the holidays like nobody’s business), so it doesn’t surprise me that he was able to take something vintage-y and make it cool.  I’ve never looked at these type of blue dishes before and thought that they had any purpose besides being old and tired.  I’ve changed my mind.  I’ve also created a color palette for you, in case you would like to get the same look on a craft project.

 

I created this color palette using FolkArt Acrylic Paint colors (from left to right): Ivory White, Medium Blue, True Blue, Blue Ink

One Trackback to “Tuesday Huesday: Blue Plate Special”

Leave a Reply

