Tuesday Huesday: Vase with Leaves

Didn’t I just post a Tuesday Huesday with Matthew Mead’s name in it?  Yes I did.  I recently saw this vase in do it yourself magazine, and I completely fell in love.  Fall colors go bright!  Then I read further and found that Matthew Mead himself transformed this vase with paint markers and tiny cutout leaves.  Of course he did – because he’s that good.  It’s nice to see a fresh palette for fall, and here’s mine.  I muted my color choices slightly, and I like it just as well, because it still feels bright and cheery:

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from left to right): Sawgrass, Lemon Custard, Tangerine, Asphaltum

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: Vase with Leaves”

  1. Very nice colors, Missy. Hope you don’t mind if I “borrow” them and call them my very own! Love it, love it, love it!

Leave a Reply

