Extreme Glitter Giveaway with Modern Surrealist

Have you met Marisa, Modern Surrealist and crafty wonder extraordinaire?   Marisa excels at making beautiful things out of the most interesting surfaces and mediums.  Garbage to most of us is a craft surface to her!  The Blinged-Out Coke bottle above is a perfect example.  This is one of my favorite projects that Marisa has every done, and I NEVER would have thought of it.  It uses FolkArt Extreme Glitter and some additional bling to turn a boring bottle into glittery wonder.  I would use a bottle like this for a vase.  I really would.

To celebrate Marisa’s love of Extreme Glitter, she’s having a giveaway on her blog.  Hop over there to win your three favorite colors – the contest blog entry is here.  Thanks Marisa!

Tags:

3 Comments to “Extreme Glitter Giveaway with Modern Surrealist”

  1. Hi Marisa, I just love the colors and findings that you use and how you use them. Your work is sooo vibrant and happy. I absolutely love your work! Thank you so much for sharing all your wonderful art!

  2. Wow, I love the beautiful colors and even more how somebodies trash is anothers treasure. I need to try this glitterpaint, cause I use fine glitter but end up wearing it more than it staying on my projects.

  3. This is way cool… I have got to get some of this glitter… TFS

Leave a Reply

