Technique Thursday: Giving Life to Thrift Store Frames

I’m a HUGE fan of Things With Wings.  This family of four (one mom, three daughters) creates gorgeous paintings and mixed media art pieces with FolkArt and Mod Podge.  I love so many things about their work, including the special finishing touches like the frames that they use.  I was thrilled to find out that many of the frames and surfaces they use are thrift store finds, and I was even more tickled when I saw that they did a blog entry on how to find these treasures.  I’m feeling very inspired right now to head to the thrift store and get a shopping cart of frames.  If I don’t like them?  I can paint them.  Please visit here for all the details on how the gals from TWW find their frames.  I guarantee you will want to drop everything you are doing to head to the Goodwill.

Leave a Reply

