Make It Monday: Happy Halloween Clay Pot

I don’t know about you, but I’m in desperate need of a container to keep on my kitchen counter for Halloween candy.  I didn’t know I was in need of such a container until I saw this pot by Plaid designer Julie Lewis.  It incorporates the best of everything – blue and orange, polka dots and bats.  I’m also enjoying the fact that I won’t have too much of an investment to make it.  It’s simply a clay pot, paint (which I already have) and then pipe cleaners and bat shapes (have those too).  I’m going to paint it sometime this week.  If you would like to do that too, visit here for the complete instructions.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Make It Monday: Happy Halloween Clay Pot”

  1. This is so fun!

  2. I am now subscribed to the emails…thanks so much!

  3. Great idea! Love ideas for home decor. I wonder if mine would look as good!

  4. This is great, going to do it with my son!

  5. This is so cute. Love the colors. What a beautiful blue.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

