Tuesday Huesday: Bed of Roses


Vintage style is popular right now and has been for awhile – I’m really hoping it’s here to stay.  I love the incorporation of old with the new, and even the inimitation of vintage by distressing paint, faux finishing and more.  In the latest issue of Flea Market Style, roses are added as a decorative accent to vintage home decor.  It really works, and I particularly like the bright pops of color against worn furniture.

Don’t you love this image?  Rose paintings with real roses surrounding – gorgeous.

There are so many different shades of roses, and so I incorporated fall shades into this palette.  I created this palette using FolkArt Acrylic Colors (from left to right): Yellow Ochre, Pure Magenta, Peony and Fuschia. 

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: Bed of Roses”

  1. I like the color scheme pick for this week and I love roses. They remind me of my mom & my grandmother (my dad’s mom). Great post the only thing missing was their fragrant smell. Thanks :0)

Leave a Reply

