VIDEO: Paint a Better Birdhouse with Candie Cooper

by Jacki Schklar

painted birdhouse project

Sometimes working around all these craft products and projects will put you into a crafting frenzy, I tell you! Part of my job at Plaid is to assist with producing videos. After editing this video, it was just too much for me to resist.  So that very day, I started my own birdhouse painting project. I followed most of Candie’s instructions, but used some Red Extreme Glitter dry brushed on the roof instead of the Outdoor FolkArt Metallics  that she has used. And mine is for my 6 year old nephew, so I added a dinosaur instead of a bird. The dinosaur has green paint with just a little Emerald Green Extreme Gliter mixed in for a bit of glimmer. I occasionally mix Extreme Glitter right into FolkArt Acrylics, more or less glitter depending on the desired effect. Now my nephew, Ari, will be the only kid on his block with a painted dinosaur birdhouse!

Leave a Reply

