Saturday Find: Crafting with the Stars EAT Sign

Tam from Sew Dang Cute is hosting a fabulous contest called “Crafting with the Stars” and I’m a part of it.  CWS has been a blast so far, and my partner Amanda is AMAZING (get to know us here).  She’s very talented with all types of crafts as I’m finding out, and painting is one of her strongest skills.  The theme for week 2 was painting, and Amanda chose to fancy up a wood board by turning it into a distressed “EAT” sign.  She used some of my favorite FolkArt colors, and the results are not-surprisingly-fantastic.  View her full tutorial here – don’t forget to come by Sew Dang Cute next week and vote for us (Amanda does all the work, I’m emotional support).  Thank you!

Tags: ,

3 Comments to “Saturday Find: Crafting with the Stars EAT Sign”

  1. Thanks Amy! My kitchen is almost done, I’ll be able to hang this soon, yay! Rebecca, love your idea, hope you’ll stop by and let me know if you blog your sign! Would love to see it 🙂

  2. This is very cool! Love it 🙂

  3. I love this. I’m going to craftlift this idea. To make it mine, I’ll make my A from a knife, fork and spoon. I like the muted tones and a blue will replace the red on my creation. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

