Tuesday Huesday: An Elegant Christmas

I’m more of a bright Christmas type of gal, but I saw this dining room in the November 2010 Ballard Designs catalog and I HAD to share.  There is just enough elegance for those who love the traditional Christmas, but then again, there is that fun bright green that livens the room for people like me.  I think these colors would look fab on a painted project for the holiday season.  Consider using the ivory shade as a base color and highlighting with the other colors.  Just gorgeous!

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from left to right): Tapioca, Forest Moss, Old Ivy, Burgundy, Raspberry Wine

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: An Elegant Christmas”

  1. Oh I love these colors…..and mostly the colors for my Christmas decoration……

Leave a Reply

