Tuesday Huesday: A Lime Green Holiday

I just received the December 2010 issue of Real Simple, and I opened the front to find this delightful ad from Vera Bradley.  The copy reads (on the facing page you don’t see): “Be merry. be bright. be colorful.”  Yay!  I’m so on board with that.  That’s exactly how I like my holiday colors.  I thought the colors from this ad would make an interesting palette; I hope you do too. 

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic colors (from left to right): Titanium White, Yellow Citron, Wrought Iron, Medium Gray and Barnwood

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: A Lime Green Holiday”

  1. I love this color combination. In fact, I used these colors to create a one-of-a-kind clipboard ensemble for my daughter’s boss, using the company’s colors! Check it out here: http://altered-artworks.blogspot.com/2009/09/i-want-to-share-with-you-my-newest.html

Leave a Reply

