Saturday Find: Paint By Number Hex Symbol Coasters

I spotted these paint by number hex coasters on Design*Sponge and thought the story behind them was pretty cool. According to Design*Sponge, “Hex signs are a form of traditional Pennsylvania Dutch folk art. They have been painted on the sides of barns to ward off evil spirits, offer good fortune or wish happiness for hundreds of years.”  What a perfect sentiment for the holiday season and the upcoming new year.  You can get the templates and tutorial for painting these at Design*Sponge here; might even be fun to paint these in Christmas colors and use them for years to come.

One Comment to “Saturday Find: Paint By Number Hex Symbol Coasters”

  1. Hex signs remind me of my childhood. I grew up in a Pennsylvania Dutch community (my parents and grandparents actually speak the language) so these totally take me back and are so perfect. I have to check out that blog. TFS!

Leave a Reply

