Sunday Giveaway of Apple Barrel Paint!

You may have heard of Apple Barrel paint, but have you used it yet?  It’s so fun to work with!  Here is what you need to know about Apple Barrel:

  • It’s waterbase and non-toxic; that means kid friendly!
  • Comes in over 100 colors
  • Made by Plaid in the USA = high quality craft paint!
  • Economically priced
  • Available in 8 oz. sizes

Plus it makes cute projects like these  . . .

We want to give you some Apple Barrel paint to try!  You’ll find out for yourself how easily it makes holiday projects – you can paint on surfaces like Styrofoam, paper mache, wood and more.  We’re giving away a selection of Apple Barrel acrylic colors and a brush set for you to try (kit value of $20). Here are the entry rules.

1. Sign up for Plaid’s RSS Feed or Subscribe to Emails.
2. Leave a comment saying that you did one of the above on THIS blog post. Tell me what you would do with this kit!
3. Contest will end this Friday, December 10th at midnight EST.
4. FIVE winners will be selected by Random.org.

Last week’s winners of the Gallery Glass kit giveaway were TerritoryMom, Vickie Bragg, Melody J,  Catherine Malin, Carol, Becky T, SchonnaGeekmum, Clarice and Jola. All winners have been notified by e-mail. Thanks for entering!

Tags:

47 Comments to “Sunday Giveaway of Apple Barrel Paint!”

  1. I subscribed via email. If I won I would let my 4 year old loose. She is obsessed with crafts. Today she even had her stuffed animals do a craft – with her directing them and “showing” them how. We have few colors of Apple Barrel already, but more would get used well.

  2. I subscribed to the RSS feed. I would use them to alter wood & paper mache items..but most of all I want to learn to paint (never to late, right?)

  3. I just subscribed. Thanks for the opportunity to win…and for another great crafty blog!! I love seeing all the craft ideas. So, what would I use these for – my projects obviously – and for my daughter. I’ve been wanting to experiment with paint on my crochet jewelry projects, so this might be the one I try!

  4. All the projects are so cute. I would love to make some fun ornaments and projects with my daughter. Thanks for a chance.

  5. RSS feed!

    I am working on a Hannukah banner (clearly running behind) and I would finish that off. I’m also working on various holiday ornaments for gifts and would use the kit for that as well.

  6. I just signed up for email updates. I love making homemade ornaments with my niece for our family every year, more paint is always needed!

  7. I have subscribed! I would love to paint with my kids but haven’t found a paint that I thought would be kid friendly! I have this idea to make some cardboard houses that I would like to paint!

  8. I just signed up for your email (why didn’t I do that sooner? I love your site). If I won the paints I would paint the little wooden chests that will go in my dragon scenes so they can have their hoards of “jewels” spilling out.

  9. Apple Barrel paints just sound old fashioned! I would use it to make Christmas projects, since those are what I make most. I love the stockings and snowmen shown. I supscribe.

  10. Love this giveaway – the funny thing I was planning to buy some acrylic paint today to make some snowmen handprint ornaments with my son and Religious Ed class we teach! I love handprint/footprint projects that always require amazing paint such as this!

  11. I love-love-love the extreme glitter paint and have made some uber cute ornaments. I can’t wait to make more all year long to get a head start for next Christmas!

  12. I get your emails! I’ve been buying different kinds of containers – boxes and whatnot – at thrift shops. I want to paint them and make them decorative storage containers to sit out and admire while they hide my clutter.

  13. Oh my gosh, I just found this website and I love it! I subscribed to feeds thru Google Reader…We use acrylic paints to paint our wooden yard cutouts, these woudl be perfect!!

  14. I subscribe to the emails. I would use this kit to make some more ornaments. Thanks!

  15. I subscribe to the e-mails.

  16. I follow this blog through Google Reader. I seriously depleted my supply of craft paint making Christmas things for my Etsy site, so I need to replenish my supply. I have a ton of ideas for items after Christmas.

  17. I am an email subscriber. We would use this kit on all of our craft projects.

  18. I am an email subscriber! I actually LUV the stocking garland! This is what I would make if I won! Thanks so much! Susan

  19. I already subscribe to the RSS Feed. I would use them for a wood, paper or fabric. project.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. I am already subscribed to the emails and RSS feed. Love Apple Barrel paints and would paint some wood figures I just got for a Christmas Natiivity set.

  21. Already a subscriber! I have a ton of wood blocks from Stampin’ Up stamp sets that I mounted on cling sheets. I’ve been slowly coming up with projects for them and I need paint! Lots and lots of paint!

  22. I too lready subsribe to emails. What would I do with the prize if I were to win? Start the next generation of crafters with their own supplies. I have 3 grandsons and 2 are finally of age to start crafting with. I’m the “cool” grandma because of my stuff!

  23. I would love to try Apple Barrel Paints! I’d use them to paint some Christmas cards and New Year’s cards for my family and friends. Thank you for this generous giveaway! I’ve subscribed to your emails and RSS feeds both.

  24. I am already an email subscriber! I would love to try these paints, I would use them for winter projects that I have planned!!

  25. I’ve subscribed to the RSS Feed (well technically I was already subscribed:) I’ve got some Christmas snowmen that I would love to use the paint on!

  26. I have sign up for E-Mail. If I had this paint, first I would share it with my crafty daughter, Cassie. Next I would paint so so ornaments for our tree. Looking forward to the chance to use this product.

  27. I already subscsribe to the Plaid email feed 🙂 I love Apple Barrel acrylic paints, but have a hard time leaving my comfort zone of colors. If I win these paints, I may be able to take tippy-toe steps and venture into new color palettes!

  28. I have never used Apple Barrel paints and would love to try them on my first craft project. Happy Holidays!!!!

  29. What an awesome giveaway!! Im a follower of this blog and I would love to incorporate pant with some paper crafting projects!

  30. I subscribe via google reader! I’m currently obsessed with painting & mod podging paper mache boxes. So that’s what I’d use the paint for!

  31. Hookd myself up with the emails!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE the garland and sooooooooo want to make it !!! Love crafts and just really think I am addicted to looking at new ideas to use paint!!! I paint everything!!!

  32. I’m a subscriber through RSS. I would probably paint a few winter scenes with the kit for some cute winter decor.

  33. I just signed up for your emails. I can’t wait to start getting your wonderful ideas in my inbox. Thanks very much for the chance to win. 🙂

  34. I would love to try the wreath as well, it’s so cute! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  35. I subscribe via RSS
    What wouldn’t I do with it?! I love painting things and could put this to good use.

  36. Subscribed! Thre are so many things I would use this paint for…. Christmas projects, Valentine wreath….

  37. I signed up for the email subscription list! If I won, I would use those paints to paint some Christmas presents, I think! I would also like to try them for acryllic painting on canvas…wonder if that would work. I love apple barrell paints, I have used them before.

  38. Signed up for RSS feed.
    We use Apple Barrel paint all the time when making family craft projects. We would probably make some new ornaments.

  39. I just signed up for Plaid’s RSS feed. I would definitely make more ornaments to give to friends and family. I love anything homemade and I’m always looking for new ideas and supplies to expand my crafting.

  40. We love Apple Barrel paint! Recently used it on my daughters book fair project. My daughter and her little friends love to paint and Apple Barrel products are perfect for their projects.

  41. I signed up. I do love this paint. I use the small craft paints like this rather than the expensive acrylics for my paintings. Theses work great for the scenery pics I do on dominoes.

  42. I have the RSS feed…

    I’d love to make that cute Star/Snowman wreath. Christmas was my Grandpa’s favorite holiday. He always made these huge wooden characters and would decorate them. I inherited some of his tools when he passed away. I’d love to be able to make some to keep the tradition going.

  43. I would be making more ornaments … I am all about handmade this year!

  44. Fantastic giveaway. Would love to try some Apple Barrel paint. Love the wreath so cute. Thanks for the chance to win.

  45. I subscribe to e-mails 🙂 Love these projects. I have never used Apple Barrel paint. Would love to try. Thanks for the chance to win.

Leave a Reply

