Tuesday Huesday: The New Emeralds

I recently saw this emerald jewelry in the December 2010 issue of InStyle and I was like a kitten with a ball of yarn.  Ooh, shiny things!  Shiny AND pretty things.  Emerald is a gorgeous gem, and it’s also a gorgeous paint color, especially when it’s “metallicized.”  Yes, I made that word up.  I was inspired to create a color palette using our FolkArt Metallics and some various shades of emerald.  I’ve seen emerald go a little more blue and a little more green – I’ll let you make up your mind which you prefer.  All of these shades are beautiful to me, and happen to look great together.

This palette was created using FolkArt Metallics (from left to right): Aquamarine, Emerald Green, Christmas Green, Pure Gold

2 Comments to “Tuesday Huesday: The New Emeralds”

  1. These are beautiful – I love emeralds they just happen to be my birthstone! The metallics are so rich looking.

  2. Love the green. SO PRETTY!

Leave a Reply

