Tuesday Huesday: Make Your Bedroom Bright

If you’re looking for color inspiration, you need go no further than some of the catalogs that just show up in your mailbox.  I don’t quite remember how I got signed up for the Crate & Barrel catalog, but it came nevertheless.  I started not to mind the catalogs so much when I realized that so many of them could be used for color inspiration, and this Marimekko comforter is a perfect example.  This is funny – I actually have a Marimekko pillowcase on my bed from my childhood.  It’s at least 28 years old and has no holes.  You don’t get quality like that these days, do you?   I was so inspired by the rich bluish-purpley shades of this comforter that I had to make a color palette.  Ah, gorgeous!

This color palette was created using FolkArt Acrylics (from left to right): Titanium White, Medium Blue, Lilac Love, Perfect Purple

Leave a Reply

