Sharing Some Favorites From CHA

CHA was SO FUN – I wish you all could have been there.  There is so much to see that even in the four days I was there, I didn’t catch it all.  I am going to give you a few posts about my favorite things, spotted and hearted.  For in-depth coverage of nearly everything at the show, visit Craft Critique.  Here are the products and booths that I loved at CHA.

IMG_3759
I like going into tunnels, especially when it looks like there’s something fun on the other side, don’t you?  Welcome to the EK Success booth.

IMG_3761
I call this the “cabinet of wonder.”  I’m a huge fan of textiles, so I loved this display, though I have to be honest – I’m not sure if all of this product was in the EK Success booth!  I think it was just for fun and decoration.

IMG_3760
We just went through the Christmas season, but I do love this color palette.  Don’t you think the turquoise makes a great backdrop?

IMG_3764
EK Success owns K&Company, and their new Abrianna line rocks!  I will be Mod Podging with these papers, for sure.

IMG_3763
My blogging buddy Laurie Turk from Tip Junkie being her funny self.  Cool backdrop, don’t you think?

IMG_3758
Moving along!  I’m a yarn junkie at heart, so I enjoyed all of the knit and crochet goodies at the Caron booth.  See that gray sweater, second from the right?  I seriously thought about poaching it.  I might have if I thought I could run faster than the security guards.

IMG_3755
I had to make a visit to the GCD Studios when I heard it looked like a vintage carnival.  It was so cute in person that I could barely stand it!

IMG_3756
Kissing booth, $.50.  And that pennant banner?  Forget it.  I was sold.

IMG_3757
My pal and Brave Girls sister Melody Ross has a new line coming out with GCD – Soul Food!  I cannot wait to get my hands on it.

IMG_3747
I had to stop by the Glue Arts booth to see my friend Julia and her fun Glue Glider guns.  These babies are awesome for card making – add some Mod Podge Dimensional Magic and you are good to go!

IMG_3749
Julia embellished some purses for her designers and demonstrators – aren’t they cute?  She stuck the flowers on with adhesive squares!

IMG_3752
I just about died when I saw these houses by yet another Glue Arts designers.  All put together with . . . glue?  Amazing.

IMG_3746
I walked by the PSA Essentials booth and thought, “cool, self-inking stamps.”

IMG_3745
Then I saw that PSA has Skelanimals AND Hello Kitty, two of my favorites in the whole world.  I nearly did the hamster dance right there in the aisle.

IMG_3742
I’ve reached the Mecca for knitters – the Lion Brand booth!  Whomever knitted these sculptures must be 1) brilliant; 2) very tired.

IMG_3744
Knitted hula hoops and baskets of yarn . . . whee!!  I felt like I was in Whoville.  And I liked it.

IMG_3715
From bright and colorful to glamorous and posh . . . Die Cuts With a View did a paper runway.

IMG_3717
Dresses made COMPLETELY of paper.  Amazing.  And ever so much more gorgeous in person.

IMG_3714
Final stop was the girls’ paperie by my friend Margie.  This woman is brilliant and so is her design team.  Do you see that umbrella canvas?  Mod Podge and Plaid paints!

IMG_3713
This paper wreath took my breath away.  It’s totally me.

IMG_3708
More fun goodies, Plaid paint and Mod Podge.

IMG_3706
Thanks Margie, for using so much Plaid product!  We love you!  Don’t scrapbooking items and Plaid goodies go so well together?

I’ve got one final show report for you tomorrow . . . then it’s back to the regularly scheduled programming.  I hope you are enjoying our show updates.  See you soon!

Tags:

2 Comments to “Sharing Some Favorites From CHA”

  1. LOVE all the eye candy–YUM!

  2. Thanks for sharing those gorgeous pictures!

Leave a Reply

