More Favorites – the Last Day of CHA

The last day of CHA is always bittersweet.  After five days of being away from home, we’re ready to get back to our families – yet we’ll miss gawking over crafty supplies for days.  Here are my final favorites of the show; don’t forget that you can see nearly everything featured at the show (including all the new product!) at Craft Critique.

IMG_3705
I showed you another cabinet yesterday painted with blue; then I saw this one at the Prima booth and I loved it too!

IMG_3704
These canvas bags by Donna Downey and Prima are awesome.  Did you know that you can paint canvas with FolkArt?

IMG_3701
Lots of beautiful paper mannequins at Prima.  I wonder if they used Mod Podge?  I would be proud.

IMG_3693
I enjoyed all of the scrapbooking layouts.  I wish I had this kind of talent!

IMG_3670
One of my favorite things at the whole show (besides Plaid’s booth of course) was the new Bravissimo program by Making Memories.

IMG_3669
It’s all about celebrations – embellishing your daily life with ribbons and trims!  There are even wands.  I love.

IMG_3671
So excited for Basic Grey’s new scrapbook line called Sweet Threads.  Designed with the sewing crafter in mind!

IMG_3673

Off to the Sizzix booth – where I discovered an awesome book display made of paper cutouts!  All of these were cut using the eclips.

IMG_3676
Speaking of the Sizzix eclips, designer and friend Brenda Pinnick has a new cartridge coming out.

IMG_3674
A sock monkey card also at the Sizzix booth!  This makes me happy.

IMG_3679
Lots of textured surfaces at the show – including Textured Impressions.

IMG_3685
Last stop was SEI.  I loved this paper hot air balloon mobile.  I need to make one.

IMG_3686
The new Sunny Day line is perfect – it reminds me a lot of our FolkArt colors.  Tons of brights!

IMG_3687
Here are some fun samples!  Time to get crafting, don’t you think?

Thanks for joining us on our CHA journey – we had a blast and hope you did too!  Let us know if you have any questions, and look for new releases of product at PlaidOnline.com coming soon.

Tags:

2 Comments to “More Favorites – the Last Day of CHA”

  1. Thanks for the fun looks at lots of new ideas and creativity.

  2. Love your pics from CHA–so fun to see all the designers hard work and beautiful creations!

Leave a Reply

