Tuesday Huesday: Flights of Fancy

I’m so tired of winter that I can barely stand it, and I bet most of you are too!  That is coming from someone that is typically a cold weather person, so you know it’s bad.  Does anyone know if the groundhog saw its shadow?  Oh well!  I think I’ll live vicariously through bright colors for the next several weeks until we get to the warm weather.  I spotted this delightful room display in Better Homes & Garden’s DIY Spring 2011 issue, and this is a great example of what I’m talking about.  Though I went even brighter, just because I could.  Ah, I’m looking forward to warmer temps ahead!

This palette was created using FolkArt Acrylic paint (from left to right): Hot Pink, Turner’s Pink, Medium Yellow, Yellow Citron

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: Flights of Fancy”

  1. simply stunning

Leave a Reply

