It’s Giveaway Time: New FolkArt Extreme Glitter Colors

It’s time for another giveaway. I mean who doesn’t love the chance to win free stuff? In this giveaway we are debuting five new FolkArt Extreme Glitter colors. The new colors are, Aqua, Confetti, Fuchsia, Royal Blue, and Champagne. Additional FolkArt Extreme Glitter colors can be found here. Wouldn’t you like to try out these colors on a new project?  Maybe use these new colors on a back to school, fall themed, or upcoming Halloween craft project. We are giving away a 5 pack of these new paint colors to 3 lucky Paint Me Plaid blog readers.

All you have to do is leave a comment below telling me what you would use the paint on. For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Check out our sister blog, Plaid Kid’s Crafts. and let me know a project you find there that you think is cool

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Follow @PlaidCrafts on Twitter

The contest will end on Friday August 5th, 2011 at 5pm EST. The winners will be announced Monday August 8th, 2011.

117 Comments to “It’s Giveaway Time: New FolkArt Extreme Glitter Colors”

  1. Ooooooh! These look soooooo cool! I have some wooden frames that I’ve been wondering what to do with. This paint would be perfect~

  2. I love to paint on wood cutouts for halloween, this paint would be perfect.

  3. I would use it in a mixed media project. I have a black moire canvas and I’d paint grunge board with it — wow, would it pop!

  4. I would use it on cut out letters to decorate my girls rooms

  5. Now I showed some fb love! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  6. I already follow on twitter

  7. I LOVE the angry birds slingshot

  8. I love these paints and have a project that I need to use glitter on…a dresser redo! This would be awesome!!

  9. I would use them for bird house decorations for Christmas and Halloween!

  10. I would love to win this paint, I’m such a girlie girl and would use it to girlie up some of my layouts and altered items. I’m also already a fan on facebook!

  11. I would use the Champagne color on the wooden Angel Boxes that I make!

  12. Oh, I see I neglected to add that I entered the giveaway. Since I’d already like Plaid on Facebook ages ago, I thought I was done after posting the comment yesterday, my bad ;-).

  13. I’m following you on twitter and I also tweeted about you!

  14. I already like Plaid on Facebook.

  15. Wow how sweet is this!! I would use the new extreme glitter colors on cards, pictures and gourds!!!

  16. omg what beautiful colors! I would use them on my mixed media whatsit/jewelry boxes I’ve started creating.

  17. …and, from the kids’ craft blog, i think the ‘Monday Funday: Creative Project Using Store Pins’ is great! so many possibilities…!

  18. …and – i already like Plaid on facebook! 🙂

  19. ooh…i would use these in my mixed media pieces! for starters…cause i’m also thinking they’d be great on jewelry pieces (pendants) too…

  20. So many cute projects on the kids’ site. I like the 4th of July magnets. Those would be very easy to change for other holidays too.

  21. look out christmas ornaments!!!!

  22. My son just painted rocks with glitter paint and had a blast so this would be right up his alley!!! thanks for the chance

  23. i would use them to decorate my plastic pumpkins for the fall season easier then putting glue on then then rolling them in glitter

  24. My daughter and I would use it on letters that spell out her name to hang in her room. We would use mostly fushia and champagne colors. Then we would use the rest on school projects. 2nd grade is gonna be tough but at least it will be sparkly!!

  25. Oooh, that is pretty! I would use it on accessories for my daughters room.

  26. I’m in the process of making a tealight holder with room for nine tealights and I was already going to paint it with FolkArt, but with these colors I’d be able to paint the holder in an absolutely spectacular pattern.

  27. I would love to use these glitter paints on my soda can flower stems, and my fairy wand handles 🙂

  28. I’d add some sparkle to my tangles – holidays are approaching and everything should glitter!!!!

  29. I would use this on my abstract canvas art pieces. LOVE the glitter paints from Plaid!!!

  30. I would love to use this on my abstract canvas art pieces. LOVE the glitter paint!

  31. I would love to have the gift. I would use it on cards mostly and quilling projects. I love glitter!
    Julianne Mason

  32. Totally Cool: Spatter Paint Canvas, for any age.

  33. I’m a fan of PMP on FB

  34. I’d like to use Extreme Glitter for a table top party decoration.

  35. I would use this on anything that doesn’t move…I love all my creations to have that extra glitter on them….thank you for the chance to win these…..

  36. Oh so many choices… something for my daughters or for Christmas presents for my book club.

  37. My mind is picturing Christmas plaques,signs,ornaments…even birdhouses…love the extreme glitter colors!
    on the kids site, I liked the mod podge pins.
    Is this now considered as entering your giveaway??

  38. I love the chalkboard paint flower pots over at your sister-site…so cute!

  39. I “like” Plaid on FB and left a comment there.

  40. I would use it on jewelry I make myself…and many other projects!

  41. I would use that paint on anything & everything I could get my hands on to paint!!!!! Love the glitter paint so much! It is so vibrant and thick….you don’t have to keep painting it over and over…it covers nicely! With the fall coming, so many crafts need to be painted!!!!

  42. The colors are georgeous!! I would love to have these to use on projects I’m creating for when I volunteer at my grandchildren’s grade school. We adopted our four young grandchildren in 3-2011 and every little bit helps.
    Thanks

  43. I would use these glitters on my Christmas Scroll Saw projects ie..Snowmen and Santa faces. They would accent them well.

  44. I would let my kids use them in fall art projects for school.

  45. I liked you on FB.

  46. I have a 6 year old that loves glitter and a three year old who would love to glitter the house and her self.

  47. I would use it on Christmas decorations. Love these new colors!

  48. I liked the Halloween Bat Ornament.. and I think kids will love it, too!

  49. I think the Fall Leaf Coaster are a great idea (from the Kid’s Crafts)!! Looking forward to doing them with my daughter this fall!!

  50. I would use them on the edges of my craft room furniture. I’ve already done the switch plates and the handles in different extreme glitter colors, this would be some more to add to my craft room!! 🙂

  51. Making a forward and backward ornaments for my grandson – forward to GT need that black & Gold and back to DHS need that Purple.

  52. I use them on christmas ornaments and greeting cards!! They’re great! I will definitely add the new colors to my collection!!

  53. Some of my Deco style designs would look great done in Extreme Glitter. And the colors are perfect to make them really snazzy!

  54. I follow Plaid on Twitter!

  55. I like Plaid on Facebook!

  56. I would use these for my art dolls!

  57. I use the paint glitter on my many greeting cards that I paint. I have also used them on ornaments. Love the glitz!

  58. Oh my; I like a lot of the Christmas / Winter Crafts!!! The paint snowman sticks are so cute. I have actually just signed up for the newsletter so I can do some of these crafts with my daughter!!! Thanks!!!!

  59. I would use on Christmas Tags and Cards as well as scrapbook layouts!!!! I love the Folk Art Glitter Line!!!!!

  60. I send postcards across the world – I create my own using so many different mediums!! These would be wonderful to use!! Plus, I love working with paints and glitter so this would be fantastical!!! 🙂

  61. Oh man I am working on Christmas right now and these would really give life to my projects.
    Glenda

  62. I like the Advent calendar crafts on Plaid Kid’s Crafts.

  63. I like Plaid on Facebook.

  64. I would love to use these new colors on Christmas ornaments!

  65. I love the Gumball Machine on your sister’s blog. It was posted July 28,2011.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  66. I would use on fabric maybe a skirt or top.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  67. Love the Extreme Glitter paints!

  68. I have used these Extreme Gliier paints and I love them!!!

  69. I love glitter and I would LOVE to use these to alter some boxes and photo frames!!

  70. I would just love these glitzy paints for many of my painting projects

  71. I just HAVE TO WIN these new colors!! As a matter of fact, I was just using the Purple Extreme Glitter on a small cone for my desk that’s says ‘Wet Paint’!

  72. Huge fan of FolkArt! I work at a shelter for women and children who are survivors of domestic violence, and I do a weekly creative expressions group that allows the women to explore different artistic outlets of therapeutic processing. I would use the extreme glitter as an addition to my “craft basket” and let the women use it for different projects they work on. They would LOVE it!!! Thanks 🙂

  73. everything!really just imaginging any painting with a luminous shiny glittery colorful oh oh I just can’t go on please pass the glitter!

  74. Kid’s love Bling! Who doesn’t? So, on just about anything I can think of!

  75. They would be great on Christmas projects!

  76. I would use the new glitter colors in classes I teach.

  77. My family will be moving this fall, so we would probably use the paint to create some fun, new decor for our new home.

  78. I would love to play around and enhance my Gallery Glass creations and ‘bling ’em up’ with some Extreme Glitter highlights.

  79. went to plaid kid ‘s crafts and just loved the button re-do idea – it just goes to show that you can always learn something new.

  80. Faith,
    I would use them on all my christmas projects I am about to get started on! I only use Plaid paints!

  81. I would love to win these – I can use them on my greeting cards, jewelry making, duck tape projects!!!! to make them stand out even more – on fabric and paper flowers – on my wood frames and boxes, the possibilities are endless!!!

  82. I would use these on Christmas ornaments to add that shine and bling that I love see that time of year. I’d also use them to add a little bling to my decorative painting items, like candles and coasters. Would love to try out these new colors!

  83. These would look great in an ART QUILT….that is what I would use it for.

  84. I would paint my girl’s dry erase boards and decoration in their bedroom

  85. Cool paints! I am starting to get into Mixed Media and would love to try these on some artsy projects!

  86. FABULOUS! I would use them on the Christmas ornaments I am painting now, & with my fabric painting. Currently have 3 totes & 2 nightshirts that need to sparkle!

  87. I love the Creative Project Using Store Pins. What a brilliant, inexpensive, easy idea!

  88. I’d love to transform some boring terra-cotta pots and jazz them up!

  89. The holidays are coming and these glitters would look fabulous on my Autumn and Christmas painting designs. I’d use the glitter to add some sparkle to a pumpkin’s eyes or a ghostly boo. Would look great as a lacy effect on ball ornaments.

  90. I’d use it to add “bling” to my canvas (acrylic) and watercolor paintings!

  91. Such a FUN giveaway! I would paint frames! Embellishments, I make journal books with canvas boards and watercolor paper…so many things I’d love to try out these glitter paints on! Thanks for the opportunity to win these!!! 😀

    ~Vanessa W

  92. FABULOUSLY FUN!!! These look promising!! 🙂

  93. I have some small wooden storage cubes that would be sitting on my desk that I would like to try these on

  94. I would like to try these on my fabric art

  95. Mixed media journal

  96. i would use this lovely glitters to enhance my handmade cards and gift tags!
    thank you marie

  97. anything & everything
    love to paint my collage canvas with it
    love to use it in my sunday school class the kids would go crazy

  98. I’m redoing my bathroom to look like a roman bath house but need some spaekle in it. These colors would go very nicely. Already have a few other things in mind before I truly start. These colors could be used around the border at ceiling and add a splash of color elsewhere. Have a Large wash basin ready to be put up but need to have all colors together before I start. Will send before and after when I throuhg.

  99. I love the kids’ dino hood from today’s post. If I had a girl, I’d definitely be making her the Water Balloon Flip Flops!

  100. I could see these for great Halloween projects- my son loves painting pumpkins at this point. I’d also like to try making a flashy mobile for his room with these.

  101. I began painting recently and I paint on everything. One of the things I paint is greeting cards. Extreme glitter will make my Holiday cards really shine.

  102. I would love to do a paper mache witches hat centerpiece for Halloween

  103. i love folk art paints. i think these would be extreme-ly useful to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  104. I follow Plaid Crafts on twitter (which is how I found out about this contest.) If you need to verify, my handle is @CozyHomeScenes.

  105. I’m always painting something, so I could see plenty of uses for these. However, I’m most eager to try them on the Christmas ornaments I’ve already bought. Now I just need the glitter paint to make them pretty!

  106. I paint glamour shoes on canvas and in the past have had to paint them first and then add glitter on top of the paint to get the look I want. It is very messy and time consuming but these would be perfect for painting the glitter on the shoes in one step and exactly where I want it. The variety in colors has my mind racing with different ideas and designs.

  107. painting some classroom holders for recycling

  108. I am alter chip board and wooden letters and Royal Blue is one of our school colors and needed for the letter Ks I am altering to put in my classroom. I also paint terra cotta pots for craft shows and would love to try some of the Extreme Glitter Paint on the pots, I’m thinking a nice blingy rim on some of the pots would be a definite eye catcher. I also wouldn’t mind trying some on some altered picture frames and, and, and……my list goes on and on. LOL! 😀

  109. Ahh, beautiful! My 4yo daughter and I recently created a fabulous treasure box for her from an old shoe box. I am thinking it may not hold out forever despite the love we put into decorating it…I would love to use Extreme Glitter on a sturdier (wooden) box. How she would LOVE that glitter!! The colours are just gorgeous!!

  110. i love folk art paints. i think these would be extreme-ly useful to me!!!!!!!!!!!

  111. i love the folk art paints, i use them all the time! i think these would be extreme-ly useful to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  112. Crafting with my girls…thinking Christmas gifts.

  113. I would use the paint on everything, no kidding : ) But mostly on cards : )

  114. I would use them on new desk caddies for my classroom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

