Paint Me Plaid’s Halloween Giveaway

With Halloween right around the corner, we would like to help out our blog readers by doing a Halloween Giveaway. There are so many great Halloween crafts to make, and in case you are still looking for ideas, make sure you check out Plaid’s Halloween page. We are giving away 2 prize packs to 2 lucky Paint Me Plaid readers. The prize pack will include the following:


A 4 pack of Apple Barrel Glow in the Dark Paints

A bottle of Glo Away

A 8oz. bottle of Stiffy

All you have to do to enter is leave a comment below, telling us what Halloween craft you would create using any of these items.

For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Check out our sister blog, Plaid Kid’s Crafts, and let us know a project you find there that you think is cool

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Follow @PlaidCrafts onTwitter

Entries will be accepted beginning today, and end on Friday October 7th at 12pm EST. We will announce the 2 winners on Friday afternoon October 7th.

65 Responses to “Paint Me Plaid’s Halloween Giveaway”

  1. the apple glow in the dark..i just started making my own knitting needles and glow in the dark would really help seeing them glow…

  2. I would make glow in the dark weird bugs and spiders to put in our yard for Halloween! Love this stuff!

  3. I like the Bat Ornament on Plaid Kids Crafts!

  4. I could make some 2×4 Halloween monsters!

  5. would use them in our community pumpkin painting day. Esp. the glow in the dark paint!

  6. I would use the Glow in the dark paints (for the letters) to make a Halloween chalkboard bunting to hang outside the front entrance.

  7. I love the personalized Halloween votives on the Plaid Kid’s Craft page.

  8. I was so excited when i first found glow in the dark paints! I can’t wait to make some Halloween crafts using them!

  9. Stiffen some bats and ghosties for the front porch. Glow in the dark a trail rug to the door. Use the brights for some window painting most likely as time allows.

  10. i would use the neon colors to make a awsome holiday art

  11. Fun Halloween shirts for me nephews! 🙂

  12. Following on Twitter. @TerritoryMom

  13. I already like you on Facebook.

  14. I would use all of them for a witch gourd I’m working on.

  15. I really like the painted votives on the Kids crafts pages, very easy and inexpensive

  16. I love painting and crafting and these items would only add to the wonderful things that i can do for my family and
    friends………….I love the stiffy…………and use it for all kinds of craft ideas and costumes for my grandchildren.

  17. Love to win some glow in the dark paint. Need to make some new halloween deco.

  18. I’m a fan of Plaid on FB

  19. I have plenty of Mason jars–I’d love to try the pumpkin lanterns with them. It would be interesting to see how they’d look with glow in the dark paint.

  20. I’d like to make a Halloween wreath for the front door.

  21. I follow on twitter
    @iceequeen81

    green_eyed_princesss at msn dot com

  22. I follow you on fb
    IceQueen81

    green_eyed_princesss at msn dot com

  23. I think that the Halloween votives are awesome 🙂

    green_eyed_princesss at msn dot com

  24. My kids and I would love to win these to make some Halloween decorations like ghost and pumpkins 🙂

    green_eyed_princesss at msn dot com

  25. I like plaid on facebook !! 🙂

  26. I love the Halloween treat boxes on the plaid kids crafts blog !! I also love the pumpkins made from toilet paper rolls !! 🙂

  27. Wow – my daughter (7) loves to decorate for holidays – we could make all kinds of things – ghosts and pumpkins and bats – oh, my !!!

  28. I would love to make a sign and decorate some pumpkins with it! So cool!!

  29. I am actually working on wooden BOO letter and a wooden ghost for my mantle. The glow in the dark would be perfect for this set. Thanks for the chance!

  30. I would use the Stiffy to make some ghosts. Then I would paint them with the Glo Away for an erie effect.

  31. I like Kids Letter Locker Magnet on your sister’s blog.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. A costume.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. I would paint a sign to hang outside. Or paint some elements to go on a door wreath.

  34. LOVE PLAID ON FACEBOOK AND glow in the dark paint

  35. I would use this to paint my pumkins and maybe a few Christmas projects. I love this…thank you..already a fan here and face book too…

  36. Christmas tree ornaments? Maybe!

  37. So many projects to paint………I would Love to try it on some Pumpkins that are outside and see how the Glow really works. I also have a Bat that would look great with some glow in the dark paint… Maybe even some Halloween/fall ornaments would be fun. Anything goes I think with Glow in the dark paing…

  38. I know we are supposed to say a ghost,since you are showing STIFFY…I have never used it, so it would be so nice of you to choose ME! haha.
    The GLOSS paints! man, you could make alot of outdoor HW signs to place along your drivewar and up the sidewalk!!
    or…you could make a psychedelic HIPPIE ghost. lol

  39. I see goulies and ghosties and things that go bump in the night! Too many ideas to elabortate!

  40. I would use the paints to make personalized trick or treat bags.

  41. I would use the paint for decorating Tote bags for Trick or Treating!

  42. Well I have some ideas for the trick your pumpkin contest and some candle holders I’d like to up cycle

  43. Shared link on FB. I follow Plaid on FB.

  44. I would use the Glow in the dark paints to paint on treat-r-trick bags for my children. Thank you for the opportunity to win this fantastic give away.

  45. I would make a Halloween box using those bright colours.

  46. I love stiffy, it makes great stand alone ghosts, and I love making big fabric bows.

  47. I commented on your FB post. Thanks for the chance!

  48. The pinecones dressed up as pumpkins over on Kid Crafts are adorable!

  49. I’ve been working on a Halloween mantle- no doubt I could use a lot of glow-in-the-dark paint on skulls and pumpkins and bats and…. 🙂

  50. We are upcycling some cardboard boxes and toilet paper tubes to make Halloween decor for our house. The Enamel paints would make for some beautiful wreaths for the windows and doors to coat the cardboard bases. The glow in the dark paint will look AWESOME on the black bats to highlight their features and to glow after sundown…the stiffy will work splendidly in creating ghosts from old sheets and gauze! Our family would put this prize pack to GREAT use! 🙂

  51. Left a comment on Plaid on FB!!!

  52. I would also use the glow in the dark paint to paint pumpkins! Such a Great Giveaway!! Thanks for the chance to win!!

  53. I think I would paint some glow in the dark pumpkins! Not very original, but obviously popular! LOL

  54. Kids would have a blast doing their own pumpkins (fake of course)!

  55. I think some muslin ghosts and shiny pumkins would be my first projects!

  56. I want to paint and decorate a plastic pumpkin I have for decorating. I want to give it a new fresher look

  57. I already like Plaid on fb.

  58. I would use the paint to make a fun pennant banner that glows in the dark and then hang it from my fireplace.

  59. I love the pine cones! My son is obsessed with pine cones that will be a great project 🙂

  60. Already like Plaid on Facebook 🙂

  61. If I won this prize pack – I would create Glow in the Dark Fabric Ghost!

  62. I would love to win this prize – really cool projects could be made by using the glow in the dark over the other paints.

  63. I would use the glow in the dark paint for pumkins!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

