It’s Giveaway Time! Enter to Win This 32 Color FolkArt Paint Set

It’s time for another giveaway, and time to enter for the chance to win this great prize. In this giveaway we are giving away a 32 color FolkArt Glitter & Metallic paint set. Imagine all the creative possibilities you can create with this 32 color set. This set offers a wide array of beautiful iridescent colors in metals, pearls and gemstone finishes. Paint an entire project or simply add shimmering accents.Wouldn’t you like to try out some of these colors on an upcoming holiday project?  You can use these colors on some Christmas ornaments, or on other handmade gifts. We are giving away this 32 color FolkArt paint set to 1 lucky Paint Me Plaid blog reader.

This holiday frame was created using several FolkArt colors. Click here to find out how it was created. All you have to do to enter, is leave a comment below telling me what you would use the paint on. For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Follow @PlaidCrafts on Twitter

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Check out our sister blog, Plaid Kid’s Crafts. and let me know a project you find there that you think is cool

The contest will end on Friday December 2nd, 2011 at 12pm noon EST. The winners will be announced later on in the afternoon on December 2nd.

83 Comments to “It’s Giveaway Time! Enter to Win This 32 Color FolkArt Paint Set”

  1. I love metallics and glitter paints, there are so many things you can make with them. I love to make seasonal objects (I am currently making all kinds of items for my 7′ Christmas tree, which is always decorated with homemade objects only). As I moved house a while ago, not being able to remain in my previous home because of disabilities, I am working on decorations for my house as well. This paint would just work lovely with all that.

    P.S. I’ve liked you on FB ages ago ;-).

  2. I think my favorite thing found on the children’s blog were the Monster Candy holders. They are sooo adorable!

  3. I like Plaid on Facebook.

  4. I am actually just getting into crafting. I do own two bottles of paint, red and green, in my attempt to make a Christmas vase. I definitely need more practice 🙂 I would love to have my girlfriends over for a night with a few drinks and some ornament painting!

  5. Following on Twitter @NicoleT1821

  6. I would actually give it to my niece since she’s getting an easel for Christmas and I just bought her an art set so this would be perfect for her!! She loves painting pictures and making crafts!

  7. Oh my gosh! So many paints so many ways to use them! First, since it is Christmas, I have been wanting to make Snowmen! So I would paint wooden snowmen! Maybe some used light bulbs to make snowmen, maybe reindeer! I just saw a blog on painting a welcome mat! I have too many ideas to list! Thanks for the chance to win!
    Merry Christmas!

  8. I “Like” Plaid Crafts on Facebook as well.

  9. I follow Plaid Crafts on Twitter!

  10. I would sooo love to win this set!! I would use it on Christmas projects, cards, ornaments etc.

  11. I already like plaid on facebook. Does this enter me in the contest though?

  12. I like Plaid Crafts on FB

  13. I would use the Metallics to add some sparkle into my everyday

  14. I follow Plaid Crafts on Twitter as ShawnaLeeG

  15. What a great selection of colors to choose from for any project. Would love to have that variety. So many possibliities.

  16. I am a follower! I have so many projects swarming in my head for all the projects I could do with this set!

  17. I am a subscriber & follower of your site 🙂

  18. I feel great one day when i saw Plaid crafts in my twitter followers! so then I follow u back happily! Thanks, I am a follower 🙂

  19. Such a great Giveaway! waoo!
    I like the detailed tutorial of thanksgiving tray! really cute 🙂

  20. I like the Thankful tray on your sister’s blog. Great idea.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. I would make Christmas ornaments.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. WOW what a great giveaway. I would use it to my gifts for my friends and family. I like plaid paints on facebook!!

  23. I love that bead painted tray on the kids craft site

  24. I left a comment on FB and liked you

  25. I have some unpainted wooden boxes I’d love to paint with these.

  26. oh my awsome give away

  27. I could really use these paints to create gifts for my family.

  28. I’d like to paint some stencils on cards, some beads, …thank you for the chance to win this set.

  29. I like you on facebook.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  30. I follow you on twitter.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  31. I’d paint Christmas gifts with it.

  32. Would use the FolkArt glitter & metallic paints to label, organize my craft room. Think it would be nice to use color for the different types of crafts.

  33. Using FolkArt paints i would paint terra cotta pots. Making them into critters & things.

  34. With the FolkArt paints the possibilities are endless but think one of the first things would be picture frames.

  35. I would use this set to paint ornaments to give as gifts to friends and family.

  36. I would love to win the Plaid FolkArts paints. Would paint ornaments for friends & family of their pets.

  37. Wow what endless possibilities I could explore if I just got my hands on these gorgeous paints!

  38. I just checked out the Plaid Kid’s Crafts website. I really like the Thankful tray and can see our making to commemorate other events, not just Thanksgiving.

  39. I liked Plaid on FB!

  40. I would work on handcrafted Christmas gifts! Your color selection would make it easier than ever!

  41. I would use it to make Christmas wooden decorations

  42. I would Bling up my mailbox! I’m already a FB fan of both sites and I love them both!

  43. I would use it to bling up my mailbox!! Already a FB fan of both sites and love it!!

  44. What a great way to highlight some things. I just sat here and saw it in my mind. People love highlights and this is fabulous for that.

  45. I also subscribe to your newsletter.

  46. I’m already a facebook fan so I left a comment.

  47. I tweeted about your giveaway.

  48. I could use this for so many things. I just adore the mod podge ornaments and can surely see a wonderful craft forming.

  49. I liked the Burlap Napkin Rings on the Plaid Kids site, and that’s another craft I could do if I won the paints!

  50. I would like to make some wooden ornaments, and these colors would be great for that! Thanks for the chance to win it!

  51. I would use the paint for some picture blocks and picture frames i’m planning on making soon!

  52. The hanging snowflake oranament is a wonderful project from the Kids Blog

  53. I already like you on FB

  54. I love metallics and glitter 🙂 I could use this on anything/everything. Thanks for the chance to win!

  55. I would love to win this paint set. I can imagine may Christmas crafts I can use this on. I have never used the glitter paint. I like plaid on Face Book

  56. I like the simple Christmas gift bags on the Plaid kids site. Easy but cute~

  57. Hmmm, what wouldn’t I use the paint on???? I do have a some wooden frames that need some attention though, I guess that would be first on my list~

  58. I am a modpodge addict and a plaid paint lover! I have a number of craft projects that I am working on for gifts this holiday, I could use some of your products to embellish them!

  59. I like Plaid on fb.

  60. Would like to work on some ornaments with the paints.

  61. I’d love a chance to enter – I like Plaid Crafts on Facebook and left a comment!
    Thanks 🙂

  62. I would love to use these colors on some ornaments and maybe even on some polymer clay–I’ve never used paint on that medium.

  63. I really like the Thankful tray on Kids Crafts–I think its a great project that can be modified for any occasion.

  64. I like Plaid on facebook

  65. I like Plaid on Facebook. (And left a comment)

  66. I think the Craft Tray on the Plaid Crafts Kids Blog is super cute!

  67. I follow Plaid Crafts on Twitter

  68. I would use it to make some some holiday crafts

  69. Love Folkart!!!! Cannot have enough different colors!!
    Happy Holidays!
    Karen dkolopez@msn.com

  70. This would come in so helpful…for several painting projects in the near future on my list.

  71. I love this set……how can you go wrong with glitter and metallic……:)

  72. I love the Easy Stained Glass Votives on Kids Craft!

  73. I already like Plaid on Facebook! Left a comment!

  74. I would use it to make a wooden Christmas sign! Something with glittery snowflakes I think 🙂

  75. I like Plaid on FB.

    Kim Miller Rowland (on Fb)

  76. I’d like to spruce up some of my tired ornaments 🙂

  77. I have SOOO many ornaments to paint, I’m afraid I might run out of glitter and metallic before I’m through. Of course, I use those on everything else I happen to paint! I need this set!

  78. I would use it on all my crafts of course! Currently painting wooden stockings.

  79. This is a really great set. I like you on FB.

  80. I’m a Plaid – Folkart kinda girl! And I only have 2 bottles of this glitter paint. Sure would love the WHOLE set!!

  81. I really NEED this set

  82. I follow @PlaidCrafts on Twitter as TimCrowley2

Leave a Reply

