Tuesday Huesday: Christmas Tree Decorations

Have you already finished decorating your Christmas tree? I have to admit, I have not even put mine up yet. I know many people have had their trees up since Thanksgiving. When it comes to decorating a tree there are several ways you can do this. Some people prefer a very traditional decorated tree, others like only using one color to decorate the entire tree. Whatever way you decide to decorate there is no right or wrong way. This is one of the many reasons people look forward to dressing their Christmas trees. Although I do not have my tree up yet, I think I am leaning towards using a lot of metallic color ornaments. I was looking around Pinterest for some ideas, and I came across this tree. I love these decorations, because they are simple in shape yet vibrant in color.

This palette was created using FolkArt acrylic paint colors: #439 Bright Red Metallic, #675 Champagne Metallic, #2253 Eggplant, #726 Green Meadow.

Leave a Reply

