Select Strands Lampwork Bead Giveaway

We here at Paint Me Plaid are such in a giving mood this week. Perhaps because this is the week of Valentine’s Day, and we are all extra happy from all the sugar we have been devouring today in the office 🙂 Whatever the reason, it’s giveaway time again on Paint Me Plaid! This week we are giving away some product from Plaid’s Select Strands line. With this line use these lampwork beads to create several types of jewelry crafts. In this giveaway we are giving away an assortment of of lampwork bead strands (4 strands total). We will be giving this prize away to 2 Paint Me Plaid readers. We will announce the winners on Paint Me Plaid on Friday (Feb. 17), in the afternoon. Our Select Strands line can be found at most large Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft Stores.

To enter this giveaway, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling us what you would create, using this product? For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Become a follower of ours on Twitter

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Check out our sister blog, Plaid Kid’s Crafts, and let us know a project you find there that you think is cool

The contest will end Friday February 17th, 2012 at 12 noon EST.

53 Comments to “Select Strands Lampwork Bead Giveaway”

  1. I make bracelets, necklaces and and earings for the female veterans at the Veterans Hospital to give as Christmas presents every year.

  2. I’d pass them on to my very talented, soon to be daughter -in-law. She creates beautiful pieces of jewelry.

  3. Bracelet, earrings and a necklace I have lots of things I can add….Or maybe a sandollar I have beveled by the crystals and with fishy fringe!

  4. I love everything Plaid!!

  5. jewelry making is 1 craft i havent tried yet. i would love to try to make some matching sets of bracelet/necklaces/earrings.

  6. I like Decoupage Glass Vase on your sister’s blog.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I would like to make necklaces.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. i already like plaid on facebook… 🙂

  9. i’d make some bracelets and earrings…

  10. I would make mommy and me matching bracelets for my 3 year old daughter and myself.

  11. II I love making bracelets . and love all kinds of lamp beads

  12. now as to what would I make – there is so much I could do with these – I could make some jewelry, could use them as centers for some fabric/paper/yarn flowers, i could mod podge them on a wood frame in shapes of flowers, I could add as charms to my duck tape purses/wallets, and well anything else that would come to mind – book marks………….etc.
    thanks for the opportunity to win, had no idea you had beads too – I use all the other jewelry findings.

  13. I already like the kid craft page too

  14. I already follow you on twitter

  15. I love the Playful Heart Collage tutorial.Its so easy and cheap too! I need to get some doilies!!

  16. I like Plaid on facebook:)

  17. I follow plaid on twitter:) -@outlandishme

  18. I would use them in fabric flowers or for making bracelets:D

  19. i love your giveaways even if i havent won anything because i get idea’s from others on what they would do with what is given away. I know there is a method to your madness.. lol! i would love these beads because i would make stick pins, or put on a shirt, i have always wanted to do that. I make book box’s and would love some beads to put on those.

  20. i am already a fan on facebook!!!!

  21. i went to the kids blog and i totally LOVE the button picture..wow i so want to do this!! so many buttons so little time.

  22. I would glue them to the ends of painted skewers to make hair adornments.

  23. I like the milk carton truck in the Kids Craft blog

  24. I’m a fan of Plaid on FB

  25. Lots of fun things you could do with these. I ‘d be tempted to use them to embellish a fancy birthday card, or to embellish a table decoration.

  26. I would make bracelets and some earrings…love to make jewelry and the fishies cute!!! 🙂 Thanks for a chance to win!!!!

  27. A girl can never have too many bracelets! Thats what I would be making if I won.

  28. Awesome giveaway! I am so short on beads…I love making bracelet and earring sets. I have already liked you on FB

  29. These beads looks very interesting and so many projects could use this beading detail.

  30. I like the kids valentine Party Favors…..

  31. I am a facebook follower…

  32. I think I might need to make me a new lanyard(name tag holder) for work… mine is getting old and worn I need a update.. thanks for the chance

  33. How pretty and I really love the fish strand! I think it would be fun to add a charm to each strand and use them to add a touch of class to one of my altered books. Thanks for the chance to win.

  34. I like the Valentine Party Favor on the kids craft blog.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  35. I like you on facebook.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  36. I’m a twitter follower.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  37. I would make a matching set for my daughter and me.

    giggedy geekmum AT gmail DOT com

  38. Bracelets or earrings

  39. I’m allergic to most metals so I make most of my jewelry with strechy cords and beads ! I would love to win this one!!

  40. hi i would love to use these jewelry findings to embellish cards and tags that i like to make..i think that would be very pretty!

  41. I would use them to make some beautiful jewelry!

  42. I would bead pipe cleaners with my kids to make scepters and maybe some fun jewelry!

  43. I’m a Mommy of 6…Twin Boys and 4 Princesses! We are a very crafty family! We always try to make something before we buy it! Right now one of my son’s has been hand sewing dolls that are characters that he has drawn or painted in water colors. Each doll has hand stitched eyes and facial details. They have beads and charms sewn on. I would love to give these beads to him to inspire more of his amazing pieces!

  44. I would definitely use these to make bracelets, and maybe some earrings, too! I’d probably use some in my keychain designs as well.

  45. i shall give this as gifts to good freinds if i win =]

  46. I so love those beads!!! Bracelets for my granddaughters for sure!!

  47. I would make many book separators.

  48. I would make cell phone charms and key chains. They are really cute with lampwork beads!

  49. I love making bracelets!

  50. Would make a beautiful bracelet and/or pendant.

  51. Bracelets and matching earrings.

Leave a Reply

