Martha Stewart Paint Giveaway

Since the entire month of March is National Craft Week you know what that means, it’s time for another giveaway! Hooray :) It’s giveaway time again on Paint Me Plaid. This week, for our fourth giveaway during National Craft Month, we are giving away some product from Plaid’s Martha Stewart paint line. 2 lucky Paint Me Plaid reader will win an assortment of Martha Stewart paints (5 paints colors total). We will announce the winner on Paint Me Plaid on Friday (Mar. 23), in the afternoon.

To enter this giveaway, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling us what you would use these products to create? For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Check out our sister blog, Plaid Kid’s Crafts, and let us know a project you find there that you think is cool

The contest will end Friday March 23rd, 2012 at 12 noon EST.

193 Comments to “Martha Stewart Paint Giveaway”

  1. The colors are soft as spring…reminds me of Easter eggs and rainbows….let’s paint!

  2. I would use them to paint some Easter eggs and clay pots.

  3. I would use them to play & teach others to play/paint stuff. I just love to share art.

  4. 1st I would finish my cute little dog bed by painting the wooden feet and put some wonderful details on the sides. 2nd I would paint something for each one of our 8 Grandkids. 3rd is a Dandy! We have a 4th of July family gathering and this year I am planning on doing a family painting where we have a large canvas and each one from the family paints on this canvas to create one large beautiful piece of artwork for us to enjoy in our home. A great reminder of each individuals creativity.

  5. New colors brighten you life and I would love to try a couple of her new paints!

  6. Spring is here so I would probably make something for my garden. I have a few ideas in mind so lets hope I win.

  7. I “liked” you on Facebook. Gosh that sounds wierd!

  8. I would use the paint to make glass christmas tree ornaments…………….. Good product.

  9. I would like to paint some colorful accessories for my remodeled master suite.

  10. would be great to have to use with my grand kids when they comes to visit during the summer we also do some art projects this year I have bird houses to paint with them. How great these colors would look around the yard.
    Pam

  11. I heard this are the best paints around. I always have a project or two in the works at all time. I have a plain white cabinet that holds my collection of cookbooks that I’d like to paint. I look forward to using this paints in all my future projects.

  12. I’M GOING TO BE SELFISH FOR A CHANGE….

    I want to put Martha’s paints to a test. I want to paint on one of my vintage windows and see if it meets the glass challenge!!!

    Hope I win, and will post a photo of the finished window and RESULTS on facebook!

    Thanks again,

    Mary

  13. I have yet to try Martha Stewart paint , but,
    The colors shown are the tones I have in my living room It would be nice to incorporate these into a tray for on the coffee table to match the rest of my decor.

  14. I believe “giving back” to society; and feel blessed that I can volunteer at the Knights of Columbus raising money for less fortunate families. I also enjoy giving painting lessons as well. I love that I can give a talent to people who may never be able to afford classes otherwise..
    I was fortunate enough to be asked to teach a class for 30 Senior citizens this coming June. Since I have to supply all the supplies for the class, winning would not only help me to finance but, bring in something for these students as their “first” to try and be their choice of purchasing for future paintings for them. Thank you for your consideration!

  15. I have never tried Martha Stewarts paints, but have used Paid paints and know they are quality, these colors are fresh and remind me of Spring.

  16. I would create a new instructional pattern design packet featuring the new paints and offer it for free on my websites so my visitors around the world would learn about the new paints! What fun!!!!

  17. I would paint picture frames for the grandchildren’s pictures at Easter.

  18. Would use them to paint specialty eggs for y Grandkids

  19. I liked them on Facebook. Can never find her paints. Wanting to try them. Thanks for the chance.
    Fran

  20. Paint some candles for my step-daughter, and then some picnic items, like totes, etc.

  21. I would use them to create a painting on a breakfast tray for Easter

  22. So many projects to paint, I would probably try them on my favorite surface…glass

  23. Flower pots and picture frames or maybe…..?

  24. Have so many projects to paint, would probably try them on some glassware. I paint a lot of glass and always ready to try a new product/

  25. have many birdhouses that i’m getting ready for spring, lost most of mine last year due to storms, this would certainly speed up things. thank you for a chance to win.

  26. My parents’ 55th anniversary is in April and I would like to create something special to commemorate the occasion! What better way than with Martha Stewart paint?!!

  27. Awesome Easter Cards for my 10 grandkids! They love art and grandma’s fun handpainted gifts and cards!

  28. I have just started an Easter canvas for my front door,,these paints would be perfect!!!!!

  29. I like the Bright and Fun Easter Egg Ensemble. Just in time for Easter

  30. I have so many projects that waiting to be done I would use these paints to add a touch of spring!

  31. I love this paint. It really lives up to the claims. I need more or it!

  32. I love plaid and have used the folkart brand since I began painting in 2004. I am looking forward to using the newest line of plaid paints for all of mty painting and crafting projects.

  33. I don’t know what I’d paint. I’m new to crafting, so I would google ideas.

  34. I already like Plaid on FB, I have so many ideas of what I could use these paints for, picture frames, mugs, and some of my paper projects

  35. I would paint picture frames!

  36. There are so many ways I want to use the paints. First I would like to use them for some home deco projects. Picture frames, etc.

  37. I would love to paint the top of my oak dining room table. I also have some outdoor furniture that needs some freshening up. Another thing I would like to do is some painting on glass, that’s something I haven’t tried! I need to make a burlap covered bulletin board and get a bold frame to put it in, then I would paint it a nice bold color! Of course wood projects. Heck, there are so many great things to use them for! Thank you for the chance to win!

  38. like on fb and awsome contest =]

  39. I would love to use these to revamp all of the vintage furniture I’ve been collecting over the past few years and to decorate our NEW HOUSE! We just had our 6 month wedding anniversary and finally closed on our first house!! A couple of weeks ago I bought my first 5 colors of this exact same paint and REALIZED what I’VE BEEN MISSING!! Wow are they fabulous! Especially with Plaid and Martha stencils!! I am hooked to say the least! I would be so grateful to win such a fabulous prize! Either way, I LOVE MARTHA and NOW PLAID TOO!! Thanks for the great products and ideas ❤

  40. I would love to win these for my space scenery paintings! I’ve tried 1 of martha’s glitter paints and it was great, but i would love to try more of her paints!

  41. I would like to use some ideas from the kids site to help my children make Mother’s Day gifts for the grandmothers!

  42. I already like Plaid on FB!

  43. I make wood block decorations and they would be gorgeous with these beautiful paints!! I need to start working on 4th of July so I hope I get some of those colors!

  44. A new baby girl is coming into our family this summer and I would use these paints to make a happy mural on her bedroom wall. What a happy way to wake up in the morning.

  45. I love your FB pages already. About this paint I’d like to use around the house in various craft project with my kids. About you sister site: I love to make the paper flowers project.

  46. I would probably use them to paint wooden cutouts

  47. These paints are so pretty! I can think of a bunch of things to make, but for sure one thing would be to repaint a mirror frame I have in my daughter’s room. 🙂

  48. I already liked Plaid on Facebook but I left a comment there too.

  49. I started out thinking I wanted them for some little wooden boxes I have. But there are some pretty great ideas already listed that I may have to rethink if I were to win. Thanks for giveaway!

  50. I like Plaid Crafts on FB!!

  51. I would finally make the pillows for my living room and redo lots of picture frames that need repainting! I hope I win!!

  52. The list is to long,so many ideas..I sure hope I win this one!!

  53. I have a few wooden mirror frames that would be really great with these paints 🙂

  54. Liked you on Facebook and posted a comment on my fanpage. http://www.facebook.com/CreativeSoulJuice

  55. I’d share these with my students in our vision map class and art journaling class. Then I’d make some ATCs to share with my art cohorts. Can’t let a good thing go without passing it around! ~Hobby

  56. I would use them to make flower pots with the kids for Mother’s Day

  57. I would use them in my Sketchbook project. Lots of colour and glitter 🙂

  58. I follow Plaid on Facebook.

  59. I would use them to make spring crafts with my kids.

  60. From the kid’s site I like the project “Monday Funday: Revamped Composition Notebook” under the “Modpodge” section. Looks like a super fun idea.

  61. I have liked your Facebook page and commented there. 🙂

  62. I haven’t had the opportunity to try these paints yet, but from the responses of friends, I hear they are absolutely the best! I would use them on many things such as altered cigar boxes, wooden boxes, etc. I would use them to add color to handmade flowers. I can think of many uses. That’s just off the top of my head. Thanks for the chance to win!

  63. and on your sister blog… i’m loving this: http://www.plaidkidscrafts.com/2012/03/13/TuesdayTutorialBrightAndFunEasterEggEnsemble.aspx, but with a slight change… keep it in budget and utilize plastic eggs from Easter, maybe roughing them up a bit to get more “stick” and make it super affordable and re-using items that otherwise might be tossed aside or away. thanks for the ideas!

  64. i’m thinkin’ some super cool easter shimmer is about to bloom! what an awesome assortment. my spring-time crafts (with losts of bling-y eggs and flowers are comin’ up, and these would totally POP them.

  65. I am making some Diorama and I think this would be great to use for that project!

  66. Oh I love these!! I would LOVE to win some!! I would use these on some Mother’s Day crafts and altered projects!! I had the chance to try, and I absolutely love the pearl paint!

  67. I love all of them! Especially on canvas. Beautiful colors!

  68. I love this paint!!!

  69. I would love to see how the Metallic paint would work on some clear Christmas balls I have and I have some paper mache eggs for my kids to decorate. I think the glitter and other colors would work well for them. 🙂

  70. I like the Quick & Easy Paper Vases on Plaid kids website. My kids have had a lot of fun making these.:)

  71. I already liked them on FB.:)

  72. And I already like Plaid on FB!

  73. I would use them in my art journal, and on cards! So love the Martha Stewart paint line!!

  74. I love painting! I would use them to decorate the planters my son and I just put out in front of our house. 🙂

  75. I, too, love the coverage. I am “pimping my ride”…and I love the coverage and durability of this new paint. My ride is a walker….and I am soing it Art Nouveau style, and want to do the beach, ocean and sky on the “stationary walker.”…..there are 10,000 Americans turning 65 every day….this started 1-1-2011 and will continue fo about six years! There have to be mor people like me….although not 65 yet…..but need assistance walking. I hope to paint canes also……..we need our bling somehow!!!!

  76. I love Martha’s paint! I’m a decorative artist and I paint everything from recycled furniture to rocks – there’s no better craft paint for coverage, mixability & durability. I do a lot of fine detail in my work and this the best paint for the job.

  77. I LOVE birds, I have 3 pet ones…so of course I love that little burlap bird…am so making one tonight.

  78. I have heard great things about these paints, but haven’t tried them yet. Such pretty colors, I think I would use them to to paint flowers and butterflies on RocLon and make a flag for my yard.

  79. I absolutely love these paints! I would love to use them on my decorative Easter Eggs that I am making for my blog, the colors are wonderful . Thanks so much for the chance to win a beautiful product!

  80. Would love to do some ceramic easter eggs with them!

  81. I would make a get well card and send it to a friend that is sick ..The pretty colors of the Martha Stewart paint ,glitter would sparkle and shine and put a smile on my friend face ..

  82. I make custom handmade jewelry, and Martha Stewart’s paints are unique, high quality and perfect for creating new designs! I gain inspiration just looking at all the colors and finishes. Thank you for this contest and good luck to everyone!

  83. I am going to make a growth chart for my kids, and these would be perfect to use! Thanks for the opportunity to win them!

  84. I’d use them to paint on old glassware for an instant “upcycle”!

  85. I would use the paints to create an Easter egg basket. I use wooden eggs which I would paint pearl and glitter. The other paints would be used on wicker baskets.

  86. I would paint paint paint whatever I could get my hands on!!

  87. Love the ring bling on your Plaids Kids crafts blog.

  88. I also follow plaid on pintrest.

  89. I follow Plaid on facebook.

  90. I would use them for painting white silk flowers to match my Layouts. I would also use them to make glimmer mist.

  91. I absolutely love these paints! The colors are so vibrant and sharp yet are versitile for any project. I would love to use this paint on some of my altered projects for example a wooden box and then perhaps pain my handmade flowers. Thanks so much for the opportunity and the chance to win a beautiful product!

  92. I would love to make some thing for my twin’s nursery before they get here 😀 They are not due till July!! 🙂

  93. I follow Plaid on Facebook AND on Pinterest!
    osullivanrobin1@gmail.com
    Thanks!

  94. Like Plaid Crafts on Facebook!!

  95. I have been wanting to paint some little wooden boxes. I love that shabby chic look and some of these colors would be perfect!

  96. I love the Ring Bling project on the Plaid Kid’s site!
    osullivanrobin1@gmail.com
    Thanks!

  97. We would use these to create Easter decorations–there are some great ideas in the Martha Stewart Living magazine! Thanks!
    osullivanrobin1@gmail.com

  98. I already liked you on Facebook 🙂

  99. I would make some great projects for my blog. I don’t know what they would be yet, but I am sure those fabulous colors would be all the inspiration I would need. 🙂

  100. I love these paints! I have only a couple but I so love them! The coverage is awesome!

  101. I have been gathering all kinds of surfaces so I can spend the summer painting. It would be great to try out this paint on them, I have heard a lot of good things.

  102. I love plaid paint and can’t wait to repurpose garage sale finds with Martha’s new paint products.

  103. I think some painted flower pots or lap trays

  104. Could they be used for painting flower pots? I hope so!

  105. Wao,I would love to try these..so many ideas with lots of fun!

  106. I would LOVE to have these…with Spring and Summer approaching, there are birdhouses and yard art signs to create…so many different things! You could paint paper mache eggs with this,too… I have LIKED you ages ago!

  107. I like Ring Bling on your sister’s blog.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  108. I could paint a wooden chest from one of the craft stores.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  109. I have a collection of small boxes from the thrift shop that I would like to decorate. These paints would be the perfect starting point.

  110. I would finish decorating my craft room by painting and stenciling everything craft style!!! I LOVE Martha Stewart Paints

  111. I have some girls who would love that repurposed composition book on Plaid kid’s crafts!

  112. Messaged you on FB!

  113. We use paints for so many things in our house! I think we would probably use these to paint some wooden figures I have had waiting around for my kids to craft forever! Or maybe I will just hoard them for myself until I find something really delicious to do with them hehheh!!!

  114. I like/commented on FB (Jen Gerwig-Dively)

  115. I really like the Decoupage Glass Vase kids’ craft.

  116. I’d like to make a springy painted egg wreath.

  117. Over the weekend I found 3 wood serving trays 14″ x 10″ each in a clearance bin for a total of $4.00 for all 3!!!! I would use these paints & mod podge to transform them into gifts and 1 for me!

  118. On the Kids Site I liked the burlap bird and the St. Patrick’s Day necklace.

  119. Those colors would be perfect for painting glass candle holders.

  120. I would use these paints on some glass projects –I am working on creating Reiki and Rune stones. I also have a couple of projects made of bone that I am working on that this paint might come in handy for.

  121. I like Plaid on facebook!

  122. I would use it with my Martha stencils on windows and jars!

  123. I would paint large horizontal stripes on curtains to give them COLOR!!

  124. I have an IKEA lamp shade I’ve been wanting to stencil and these would be PERFECT for that project!

  125. I like Plaid on facebook

  126. I’d love to use them to make decorative designs on flower vases. Thanks for the chance to win!

  127. I like the ring bling on Plaid Kids Crafts.

  128. I like Plaid on FB.

  129. I would love to try these paints on different surfaces–maybe for some spring and summer projects.

  130. I would give a new look to my home decorating accessories. Thats my plan. 🙂

  131. I would love to use this to get a jump on christmas ornaments!

  132. I would paint a cute spring plaque for my front door!

  133. I would love to use the paints to make some craft projects.

  134. i would make many crafty things with it =]

  135. Would try the paint on a project and then teach my friends how to use the paints!

  136. Would love to use the glitter for my 2 yr old granddaughters room project.

  137. Thinking springtime and flowers blooming…. Even though the weather is still in winter mode.

  138. Already with you on FB. Re-doing granddaughter’s bedroom and she loves sparkley things, will use it for embellishing projects for her room.

  139. I would love to win these for my space scenery paintings!

  140. I have a hole pinterest board of stuff that I would use these paints for! Starters would be an Easter banner 🙂

  141. Already follow you on FB 🙂

  142. I love these paints……I could really use them…….please?!?!?…….:)

  143. I like Plaid on facebook.

  144. I think I’d use these to make some new springy decorations.

  145. Those colors are perfect for some lampshade stencils I bought and still haven’t tried!

  146. Paint flowers on the mailbox I kEep in my craft room.

  147. I would use the paint to decorate Easter Eggs!

  148. I am already a twitter follower! @Ricochet_Rikka
    I would love to try out the pearl paints on a vinyl purse…..

  149. I would use this product on my wood projects

  150. I think the bright Easter egg ensemble is really cute.

  151. I’d use the paint on my picture frames.

  152. I haven’t tried Martha’s paints yet, though I love the colors. No project in particular in mind, but I’d probably use the paint on some fun spring wood crafts. Crossing my fingers that I’ll win!

  153. I already liked you on FB {how I heard about the giveaway} thanks! 🙂

  154. I would use these paints to make something for our new Kitchen.

  155. i bought empty cigar boxes with the idea of re-doing them and then using them for craft storage!.so i would use these paints as part of my up-cycle campaign!
    thank you..

  156. I am already a facebook fan! I heard about this giveaway on facebook. Thanks for keeping us updated!

  157. I would love to make some personalized gifts by using the satin paint on some coffee cups. I love how durable MS paint is!

  158. My daughter is about to move into her “big-girl” room, so I have a lot of little projects coming up; repainting her toy box, bookshelves, creating wall art, etc.

  159. I love Martha Stewart products! And I have so many projects just waiting to happen in my craft room. Just need some paint!! My pots.. My wood signs .. My glass projects.. They all need to come alive .. and Martha’s paint will make it happen!!

  160. Love to paint. Would love to win!

  161. I’m following you on Facebook, too!

  162. I have some old window frames that need an artists touch. These paints would be perfect!

  163. I would use these to create beautiful decorations for my kids rooms. Their rooms are covered in painted canvas, letters and many other things

  164. And from the Plaid Kids Crafts blog I love the pumpkin mummy!!

  165. I’m already a facebook fan!

  166. I would love to win to work on some of my summer decor projects that I need to get start on…painting pots and repurposing our other deck planters. thank you for the chance to win!

  167. i Liked Plaid on Facebook and i entered the giveaway as well

  168. I follow on facebook and left a comment over there!

  169. likes and tweeted! hope to win wonderful paint!

  170. i would use the paints to repaint my son’s wooden letters for his name in his room.

  171. Already a Facebook fan.

  172. Oh they are wonderful! My name is a Gemma and I am a Plaid addict lol. They are stunning colours. I craft and paint and there are countless possibilities within these tubes. I love to upcycle and use Winter’s cast offs in my art. I could really lose a few months of my life experimenting! 🙂

  173. I’d use them to make sensory reinforcers for the special needs kids I work with.

  174. I would use these to paint just about anything. I would probably use them on some altred art projects I have been working on and havent finished. I might even try mixing it with a little pale colored martha stewart chalk paint i have to see what would happen.

  175. What wouldn’t I use them for? Although, right now I do have some bare picture frames that could use a little color!

  176. I would make new wall art for my kids’ bedrooms! Name signs for their doors are up next!

  177. I love altering things so I would use them on those projects. I have already used some of the paints and love them!!

  178. I would love to win! I’m doing some new, for me, paintings. I’m doing silhouettes in acrylics on canvas, and these would work perfectly!

  179. Follow them on FB……………..

  180. Endless things that could be done. I love the candle holders and love candles. Thanks for a chance to win and good luck to everyone.

  181. I’ve posted a comment on Plaids Facebook page.

  182. I love the Martha Stewart paints and I would use them on cards, clay, wood projects, gourd art, etc.

  183. Wow, is that Ring Bling line cool or what? I’ve got some granddaughters who would go crazy over that!

  184. I would paint all my birdhouses with fanciful flower colors, metallics and glitter!

  185. oh my gosh these paints would be awesome to use. Martha Stewart products are great! I would use these to paint some PVC to make me some flower bed flowers. so many uses come to mind. thanks for a chance to win.

Leave a Reply

