16 Color FolkArt Extreme Glitter Paint Set Giveaway

A new week means a new giveaway. This week on Paint Me Plaid, we would like to add some shine to your life, by awarding 1 lucky winner a 16 color FolkArt Extreme Glitter paint set. This set of 16 resealable paint pots (1/6 oz. each) features popular FolkArt Extreme Glitter colors that are perfect for small projects or beginning painters. Set includes a paint brush to help you get started. The winner will be selected and announced on Friday April 6th.

To enter this giveaway, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling us what you would use these paints to create? For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

Follow us on Twitter

The contest will end Friday April 6th, 2012 at 12 noon EST.

126 Comments to “16 Color FolkArt Extreme Glitter Paint Set Giveaway”

  1. I hope i win these so that i can use them to add some sparkle to my outerspace scenery paintings!

  2. I hope i win these so that i can use them to add some sparkle to my space scenery paintings!

  3. I hope i win these so that i can use them in my outerspace scenery paintings!

  4. I hope i win these so that i can use them in my space scenery paintings!

  5. I am moving….so I have a whole new home to add oooohhhhh walls to!!!

  6. my classroom!!!!

  7. Since having my 1st Granddaughter, I’ve been making everything I could think of for her! My next project is a room of her own in Grandma’s house and these paints would be perfect for adding some WOW factor on the walls.

  8. I hope i win these because i can use them in my outerspace scenery paintings!

  9. I hope i win these because i can use them in my space scenery paintings!

  10. I hope i win these for my outerspace scenery paintings!

  11. I would love to win these to use in my outerspace scenery paintings!

  12. Friended on FB + I’d use them to paint the bottom part of my windowsill, the just the flat part that people would put potted plants and such on, not the sides that actually face the room. It would be a dark black and blue w/ a gradient into some lighter/ brighter colors and dots of silver. It’s part of a wall in a room that’s going to be dedicated to night, relaxation, rest and pretty things to look at in places you wouldn’t expect 🙂

  13. I hope i win this so i can use these in my space scenery paintings!

  14. I hope i win this so i can use these in my space paintings!

  15. winning these would be great for adding some extra sparkle to my space scenery paintings

  16. winning these would be great for adding some sparkle to my space scenery paintings

  17. winning these would be great for adding some extra sparkle to my space paintings

  18. winning these would be great for adding some sparkle to my space paintings

  19. winning these would be great for my space paintings

  20. these would be perfect to add some sparkle to my space scenery paintings

  21. winning these would be great, cause they would be great to use on my space paintings

  22. How fun that would be for my daughter Sofia–the glitterati girl of her classroom!!

  23. I just brought my mom home from the hospital today and would like to use the glitter paints to create a welcome home and get better gift for her!

  24. I have just stated doing mixed media arts and would live to add this glitter paint to my creations!

  25. I am taking a Soul Restoration course through BraveGirls and I old love to use the glitter paint in my journal pages.

  26. I soooo hope I win this for my space paintings.

  27. I hope i win these, It would be great to add some glittery sparkle to my space paintings.

  28. If I win these, I will use them in my space scenery Paintings

  29. If i win these, I will use them in my space paintings.

  30. i just have to win these for my space scenery paintings

  31. i’ve just got to use these for my space scenery paintings.

  32. please let me win this for my space scenery paintings!

  33. I love glitter. I just starting in mixed media plus I paint.sew,crochet,journal,quilt,etc. Please send it my way,

  34. I am saving plain ol’ tin cans to be used for a variety of storage containers and want to joosh them up – the paints would do that!

  35. Liked on Facebook

  36. I’m working on acorn projects for fall and glitter would be the perfect addition.

  37. To add alittle glam to somethings I am making for my fairy garden.

  38. crossing my fingers in hopes i win these for my space art.

  39. Follow plaid on twitter at misaacmom

  40. like plaid on FB

  41. I would use these in cardmaking :

  42. I will do some cards or scrapbooking with this I looove glitter!

  43. there are so many possibilities…..hmmmmmm

  44. I really want to win these for my space scenery paintings

  45. I have a husband and 3 sons, being the only girl in the house I would add glitter to everything!! lol 🙂

  46. I would use the paints for my Infinite Treasure Shell Creations. I can never have enough paint….

  47. To enhance painted butterflies!

  48. I have many projects I would use this glitter paint on. It would help with ceramics and other projects!

  49. I’d love to paint a design on the leather cover of my Galaxy Tab! Wouldn’t it just be the coolest thing on the beach this summer? Just kidding, it’s more like lounging by the kiddie pool here. ;D

  50. Since I have all boys I’d love to make something pretty and girly for the wall in my scrapbook area.

  51. Already like Plaid on facebook & left a comment on the wall! 🙂

  52. I’d love to add glitter to some jewelry projects and share with my kids on some art projects. Thanks for a chance to win! 🙂

  53. I would use these for any fun project!…

  54. I think it would be fun to make some sort of artwork for my daughter’s room. She is a very girly girl and sparkles are just too much fun!

  55. I would use these in my scrapbooks

  56. Id use this on my scrapbook pages!!!!
    daniellehigginbottom at hotmail dot com

  57. Liked on FB & posted a comment.

  58. If I won, I would use the glitter paints on some wall art for my children’s room. Great prize!!

  59. never tried this giltter paint would love to win and try this out.

  60. I would love to use these with my two girls over the summer on some ceramics!

  61. I luv Extreame Glitter Paints.I did not know there were 16 colors. I would use them to paint Christmas ornaments and decorations. I love the fact you can glitter paint a little or alot. Thanks for the Giveaways. Shure would love to win. Hint. Hint!!!!!!!!!!

  62. I think I was a magpie in a previous life.. if it glitters I want it !!!

  63. I’d like to use these paints (if I won) on the decorations for my niecels 10th Birthday Party 🙂

  64. I would use these paints to “create” with my two grandchildren that I babysit for! They are way into glitter and sparkle!!!

  65. i’d love to use these on chipboard books that i make….i think they’d look super!
    (i already like you on FB!)

  66. Hi, my favorite thing to do is visit Ghost towns here in Arizona. I would paint something that inspired me on one of my trips. It is a 1930’s painting in the Jerome Grand Hotel. It is such a cool painting and I want to recreate it with my own style and flair! 😉 thanks for the opportunity to win! Kerri

  67. My daughter is getting a room re-do, from toddler to big girl.I have a bunch of things to redecorate for her, so this would be perfect!

  68. I would use this paint to add some sparkles to anything I think needs a new life! I really hope I win!

  69. This would be so cool. I hadn’t tried these yet.

  70. This is Lovely 🙂 I would love to have this 🙂

  71. I liked you on facebook and follow you!

  72. I would use these in so many ways. Paint rocks with my kids, on my paper cards, on my book box’s i make. thanks for a chance to win.
    Veronica

  73. these would be great for my space scenery paintings. I hope I win.

  74. I would use them to add sparkle to the wall hangings ( buterflies, flowers etc that I paint on a voluntary basis. These pictures are to hang in remote village school rooms in Morocco. These school rooms have very little money to buy anything to add color to the walls. Iam thinking of also making some pictures to hang on the walls in an association that offers free diabetic care for the poor.

  75. I hope i win these for my space scenery paintings!

  76. I follow you on twitter

  77. I like you on fb

  78. I would use this product in my art journal because I love shiny, glittery things.

  79. I would love to win these to use in my outerspace paintings!

  80. Easter’s coming up. Wouldn’t it be fun to paint some blown eggs with these?

  81. If it was closer to Christmas I’d say I’d use these on Christmas ornaments, but I’d use them as accents on other things i paint, like candles and bookmarks.

  82. Frames, flower pots, boxes..lots of stuff.

  83. Clay animals my son and I made need some sparkle!

  84. I would paint a guitar shaped frame I found at a craft store

  85. This would be great for decorating all sorts of wood items like frames etc

  86. I like Plaid on Facebook

  87. I’m working on a series of landscapes with a touch of glitter in each one…this would be wonderful for that!

  88. I would use them to paint bull-nose clips! Thanks for the giveaway.

  89. I “like” PLAID on FB. Thanks for the giveaway.

  90. I would add glittery touches to jewelry projects.

  91. I would paint portraits of Edward in different colors.

  92. I would mix it with some fabric medium and paint some glitzy t shirts

  93. I love your site and do a little painting. However, my best friend of 25 years has discovered that she can paint, beautifully. She is 40, single-mom of a 7 year old little boy. She had to have open heart surgery in January and lives on a very low income. I would give this “give-away” to her. Thanks for your site

  94. I would love to use these paints to put some sparkle onto things!

  95. I just bought a new unfinished wood craft shelf that I am painting purple so I would use these glitter paint with some stencils to add either glitter hearts or flowers!

  96. Glitter isn’t just for the holidays I glitter whatever I paint!

  97. I have some summer project ideas I would love to use this on! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  98. I already like Plaid on facebook.

  99. I have some summer project ideas I would love to use this on! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  100. I would use them to decorate frames which my girls love to do and then add printables from Pinterest.

  101. I’m a FB fan of yours (Jen Gerwig-Dively)

  102. I follow you on Twitter (@jengd1)

  103. I could see using these on some ceramic ornaments!

  104. My daughter does shellac on my nails! She adds glitter and then a clear coat! I always have her add the glitter! It’d be awesome to win this! Thanks for the chance to win some!:)

    ~Vanessa W

  105. These would be great for the shoes I’m painting

  106. I would make some sort of abstract painting for a card.

  107. I think they would be great to embellishing notecards, tee shirts(with fabric meduim)and mostly for any carft I do. Bling is where it is.It just adds to any craft. I think mostly tee shirts are great for this you can paint anything on the shirt. If you need a special shirt for any holiday, Christmas, Easter, Halloween, Valentine’s Day, etc. I needed a shirt just to go to a painting conference that had a theme I could have sparked it up with these paints. Hope I win! I can think of many uses for these. Good Luck to everyone!

  108. I would love to win the glitter paints to help decorate my daughter’s room. All the possibilities that these paints have…I could stencil drawings on the walls or paint wooden letters spelling out their names or even make a bow holder for them! My girls love glitz and glamor. These glitter paint have endless uses!

  109. I would love the chance to try these. I start doing Christmas ornaments and decorations in the summer so these would be an awesome embellishment to my work. Thanks for the offer. I like you on Facebook.

  110. As an artist this glitter set would be a great addition to my creative process. Thank you Plaid for the wonderful paints you provide artists.

  111. I have a six year old girl – everything needs glitter, lol!

  112. I have a few gourds I can paint 😀 weeee

  113. I follow you on twitter
    @DonnaOneil

  114. These would be great for embellishing notecards!

  115. I follow on twitter @JustB_Ju

  116. Like Plaid on FB!!

  117. My girls and I add GLITTER or glitter paint to everything! wood frames with their gorgeous faces in it are our Mother’s Day gifts this year to the 2 Grandmas, Great Grandma and Great Aunts!! Would be great to WIN!!

  118. I have some unfinished candlesticks that I need to paint.

  119. We have two international exchange students coming in August, and I am making wooden letter cut outs of their names for their bedroom wall.

  120. I’m a mixed media artist and I love bling – anything glittery, sparkly, etc… I love to use in my art, along with bright color, color, and more color! I would add this to my collection and use it in my paintings and ACEOs, too!

    Surely hoping that I win!

  121. I have a few pair of shoes I would love to add glitter to.

Leave a Reply

