Tuesday Huesday: Closet Makeover

You’ve heard the saying before, out with old and in with the new, well that is what I think about during the spring season. Spring is the best time of year to do some necessary cleaning, purging, and organizing. One place in everyone’s home that could use always use a spring-cleaning, is the closet. Now don’t be ashamed, but be honest is your closet bursting at the seams exploding with clothing? If it is, you are long overdue for a closet cleansing. Some of you may just want to completely redo your closet, and start from scratch. I personally think every women dreams of designing her dream closet. The image above is of a closet I found on HGTV.com. It is amazing, and I love the colors used throughout. The colors make it a warm, inviting, and tranquil environment. If you do plan to redo you entire closet, don’t be afraid to add color. Be as adventurous as you wish, in your closet. It’s not just a closet; it is your own personal space. Hopefully one day I will be able to build my dream closet from scratch, but until then I will be pinning images on Pinterest of what I would like it to look like 🙂 Have you ever redesigned your closet?

This palette was created using FolkArt acrylic paint colors: # 442 Baby Blue, # 420 Linen, # 480 Titanium White, # 479 Pure Black

One Comment to “Tuesday Huesday: Closet Makeover”

  1. Anyone else wish they had a closet this size? I could put these colors in my closet and it wouldn’t matter, no one would be able to see them! Cramped to say the least…

Leave a Reply

