Hot Glue Gun Helper Giveaway

Do you burn your fingers when using a hot glue gun? It is a common occurrence that has happened so many times to people. Well did know we here at Plaid have a solution for this issue? It’s a product called a Hot Glue Gun Helper. Take the sting and mess out of working with hot glue guns. Our one-of-a-kind set of must-have tools will banish your hot glue woes! Set includes a mat, finger caps, tweezers, a paddle and a press wand. Cathie Filian and Steve Piacenza created this hot glue gun helper. This week on Paint Me Plaid we are giving away one hot glue gun helper, to a lucky reader. The winner will be selected and announced on Friday April 27th.

To enter this giveaway, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling us what you would use this product to create? For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

Follow us on Twitter

Like Plaid on Facebook and let us know you entered the giveaway

The contest will end Friday April 27th, 2012 at 12 noon EST.

124 Comments to “Hot Glue Gun Helper Giveaway”

  1. I would use it on my lil wood projects

  2. What a terrific idea! I teach middle school art and I’m always looking for the next great thing, and this is it! This will save my countertops, kid fingers (and my own) and make the process a safer and more creative experience. Congratulations!

  3. I like you on FB.

  4. Wow.this is neat. I would love to try it. I would use it to help with making flowers for cards and layouts. I am sure I would find other things to use it for too.

  5. I hope I’m lucky! I like the idea of not burning your fingertips and I really haven’t used my glue gun much since I got a big burn. I’m thinking this would solve my problem. I used to use the glue gun for everything and look forward to using it again! Thanks!

  6. I would love to use this to make my button frames. I get burnt so often while making them.

  7. To craft is to use Plaid!

  8. I can think of many uses for this —- save my fingers when making wreaths & other crafts.

  9. I would use it for all the projects that I have been putting off not wanting to burn myself again! lol I use it for crafts and around the home.

  10. I would use it on crafts I make with my grandson. He always burns his fingers.

  11. I also follow Plaid on twitter

  12. I have liked Plaid on FB for a while now

  13. OMG! What can you not do with a hot glue gun?! I would use it for all sorts of crafts: wreaths, other home dec items, holiday decorations, hair clips, paper projects, altered projects, and many more things!

  14. i like to make crafts off all kinds so i would use it for that and my 4 yr old granddaughter helps me and if i would win this i wouldnt be so scared to let her do more cratrs of her own.

  15. I would use this on a shell mirror.

  16. I would use it to make hairbows. I’m always getting a glob of glue stuck to me!

  17. I would use it to make crafts for my blog. Such a useful tool!

  18. I have a granddaughter that I make custom hair accessories for. My fingers commonly have sore burnt spots where I dropped glue on them or in pressing the decoration onto the finding got the extra glue on them. Thank goodness I used my glue gun at home and not in the presents of Ava. She is a 2 yr old with a hearing capacity of a sponge.

  19. I would use it to make hair bows for my daughter šŸ™‚

  20. I use my hot glue gun for lots of projects but mostly on my wood projects
    sewitupjulie@gmail.com

  21. I would use it to make a coffee filter wreath!

  22. i used my glue gun for college projects šŸ™‚

  23. How nice! I think my fingers are now desensitized from all my hot glue gun burns šŸ™‚

  24. I just liked Plaid Crafts on fb! Marty Musser

  25. I just started following @PlaidCrafts on Twitter. @MerMarty

  26. What an awesome giveaway! I would use this first on a wine cork wreath I’ve been wanting to make.

  27. I have been wanting to make paper flowers and have finally found a good tutorial, but m afraid of burning myself with the glue gun. This old love that issue! Thanks for offering the giveaway.

  28. Iā€™m also following on Twitter.

  29. I would use the glue gun to add embellishments to the spring indoor herb planters I paint.

  30. Since we are redoing our granddaughter’s room, I will be using this for a wall hanging.

  31. I follow on twitter!

  32. I like you on FB

  33. I would use it to make a book page wreath!

  34. I like Plaid on FB

  35. I could use this set to save my fingers when gluing items to my canvases

  36. I liked Plaid on FB.

  37. I have been making frames with scrabble tiles as an embellishment on the front with peoples names. Hot glue works fast and is very bad on your fingers!!!!

  38. I would use the glue gun to add embellishments to the crafts I paint. They would be dimensional. The glue gun I bought burnt my finger and I really can not get the knack on how to use it. This products looks very simply, but productive.

  39. I like Plaid on Facebook, thanks for the giveaway! šŸ™‚

  40. I’d use it for my costume projects. Always have burned fingers from positioning things and moving things around. x3

  41. I ‘Like’ Plaid on Facebook!

  42. I totally need this on my workspace because there are random little hot glue globs on it!

  43. I would use this when I make rolled paper flowers – I always burn something! Thanks for the chance!

  44. These little kits are amazing! I would use it when I am gluing on paper roses on my wreath. Perfect for that!

  45. I can think of lots of projects, but I think I will get the book that came with the glue gun out and try some of there projects.what fun

  46. Burn marks are like wrinkles…they look awfull!! Thanks for coming up with this genius idea! I “LIKE” you!

  47. Would be a great help in making flowers for my jewelry!! I follow on Twitter and like the FB page too!! Thanks for this giveaway!!

  48. And I’m also following on Twitter. šŸ™‚

  49. I like Plaid on FB.

  50. I recently burned my fingerprints off making a faux chandelier–I wish I’d had these then! They would definitely help with a wreath I’m about to make.

  51. I like Plaid on fb.

  52. So many projects I could use this for. First to fix some antique ornaments I have.

  53. Oh my goodness!! I was just struggling with this issue last night when I was making some yarn labels for bins in my pantry. I stopped after I made the first one because it got so messy! I would love to finish my project with these tools!

  54. I would use this giveaway when I make flowers out of glue.

  55. What a great giveaway. I will be making wedding decor for my daughters February wedding. I know this Hot Glue Gun Helper will come in handy making centerpieces and other items!

  56. I would use this kit when I make my hair pieces. I need this soooooo bad. Please enter me! šŸ™‚

  57. This tool would come in so handy as I do altered items and I LOVE making my own flowers with fabric and paper. I use a lot of hot glue and burn myself quiet often!!

  58. I would use this product for altered art projects, such as altered books. And then I won’t burn myself and will make more art.

  59. awsome glue gun

  60. Oh I love to craft but I am such a clutz! I could really use some help keeping myself from getting burned! I would use this when I make flower wreathes.

  61. I would use this on my mod poge frame project I am working on!

  62. I can’t tell you how many times I have burnt myself while using my hot glue gun! I have drooled over this kit for a long time…thanks so much for the chance to win a set. I use my glue gun for everything from greeting cards to altered art mediums (canvases, boxes, etc).

  63. I use my hot glue gun all the time. This would be awesome for those projects with little tiny bits like beads and small cabochons!

  64. Such a great concept! I’d love to win one

  65. I would like to adorn my cloth scrapbooks with some embellishments using hot glue. I’m sure this helper would be just that on such a project!

  66. YES! No more burned fingers! Love it šŸ™‚

  67. this is the coolest idea since wow, my finger would not hurt like they do. I would do all my craft thinbgs with this. from glowing my flowers together from glueing my kids crafts for them.

  68. While at work-creating wreaths for the Garden Center I work for!~

  69. I do a lot of plastic canvas projects and will reinforce the back with foam board and using my glue gun makes it so much faster to attach the board.

  70. The helper would be useful in fixing things around the house, such as broken candleholders.

  71. Would use it to make cards. Sure would be helpful!

  72. I also follow on Facebook šŸ™‚

  73. I love using my hot glue gun for a lot of my Christmas crafts and wreaths. I try so hard not to burn my fingers, but, it is always inevitable. Thanks for the giveaway.

  74. SO many uses for the hot glue gun! Right now I am using it to make cute earring holders for my wall

  75. Oh my goodness. What WOULDN’T I use it for!?

  76. Gosh it always nice to know someone is thinking outside the box to..thanks Plaid will make sure to look for it …..if I don’t win this great giveaway!

  77. I would use it when I glue together fabric flowers, I usually burn my fingers more than once. thanks for the chance.

  78. This is something I could really use, it is something I definitely need.

  79. I’m a FB fan.

  80. I follow you on Twitter (@jengd1)

  81. I tend to use hot glue when I make wreaths and I ALWAYS scorch myself. šŸ™‚ These would be nice. Really nice.

  82. I “Liked” you on Facebook awhile back.

  83. I use my hot glue fun for a variety of things. From quick tacking down of embellishments to my husband’s use of it to create holders for his broadheads (arrow points).

  84. What a wonderful product hope i win!!!

  85. Last night I burn my finger on hot glue and now I have a blisser the size of a dime .OUCH..I layed my glue gun down when I got burn my finger on the table and it dropped a big drop of glue and when I went this morning to take the drop of glue off the table the finish came off with the glue drop.Now I have to fix my table :—( ..Now if I had the Hot glue gun helper my finger would of not be burn and the finish would not be off of my table…So yes I would love to win a Hot glue gun helper….I follow on facebook..

  86. I have seven daughters and a Army wife with a deployed husband the girls and I are always hot gluing stuff together to send there daddy in the sand box especially holiday decorations for all the missed holidays …

  87. Fabric flowers and dried herb wreaths.. those helpers are something!

  88. What a clever idea! I was just reading discussion on a board about what a hard time some of us crafters have burning ourselves with glue guns. Certainly people will be excited about this!

  89. My finger tips are so badly burned, I would not leave any fingerprints. I would use the Hot Glue Helper when I make my birthday Tiaras.

  90. With this, I would be able to use my glue gun in VBS crafts and not worry about the kids getting burned.

  91. I would absolutely love to have the hot glue gun helper. It would make my daughters homemade bows so much easier to make along with the rest of my at home projects. I would never have to worry about burned fingers or messy glue again lol. The thought of that just completely excites me! Thanks so much for the chance to win.

  92. The HGGH would be extremely helpful when I’m making flowers for my canvas art and so many other projects.

  93. This product sounds great! I have a finger permantly damaged by a bad hot glue burn. I would use this for making butterfly pins for a birthday party.

  94. I also already like and follow you on facebook and twitter.

  95. I’m making soda can flowers, and always end up burning myself gluing them together. Just made a wreath using my flowers but still have a lot more crafts to use with them.

  96. How wonderful that someone finally came up with this great idea to protect our fingers!!!

  97. What a wonderful product hope i win!!!

  98. Having just removed a bandaid from a hot glue gun accident, I could definitely use one of these! I use my glue gun regularly for party planning decor and other crafts. This is a genius invention.

  99. This would make creating my May Flowers wreath so much easier, enjoyable and safer. The awesome color just makes it that much more fun I think.

  100. I liked your FB page! šŸ™‚

  101. OMG! What fabulous product!!! I would love to win!! Thank you for the chance!

  102. I haven’t seen this before but want it now!!!

  103. These would be great to use when I help our Cub Scouts make slides for their uniforms.

  104. I would use this on my altered art projects to attach all sorts of embellishments. It would be nice to not get burned using the glue gun! Thanks for the giveaway!

  105. Liked on facebook. This would be so helpful

  106. I follow you on Twitter @Beingillisapill

  107. I make bridal accessories and would love to use Hot Glue Gun Helpers to make and attach fabric and lace flowers to the decorations. I also want to use them in sewing for pressing bias tape around curves. I love this product and I can’t wait to use them!

  108. I already follow you on Facebook

  109. What a great idea, who hasn’t burned themselves with the glue gun? I would use it to adhere small flowers to my journal and scrapbooking projects because I tend to burn myself the most when doing those tasks!

  110. I so need this to make fairy wings for adults, children, toddlers, and we can’t forget Teddy bears.

  111. i use my glue gun daily. it would be so nice to have finger tips in tack without all the burns. LOL It would be so nice to win the “HOT GLUE GUN HELPER” this would save many banaids and lots of first aid cream.! Thank you so much.

  112. “Liked” on Facebook

    Mika Buell-Joseph

  113. I would create a lovely altered box. I would use tin foil scrunched up stick it to box using hot glue then give it a wash of black paint and rub off to make it look like metal add some washers and buttons to the top for decoration and perhaps some ribbon around the lid to give it a feminine touch. the glue gun helper would be so cool as I have burnt my fingers and this would end that also the tweezers would be heaven sent.

  114. I follow on Twitter

    @CraftHappily

  115. This would be awsome for camp/bible school crafts..no more tender fingers.

  116. I would use it to alter my lamp shades with fabric. What a great giveaway!

  117. I need this set to use when I make my next Wine Tasting Journal.

  118. I would love to win this “HOT GLUE GUN HELPER” because I’m constantly burning my fingers to the point of my skin blistering, which is not fun and very painful. Being a mompreneur, this new gadget would definitely make my life easier and less painful. Hope I win!

  119. I would use it to assist with gluing my home made Christmas Ornaments I like to make.

  120. I follow on twitter.
    @donnaoneil

  121. Where was this when I was making my burlap wreath and cork tree. Goodby burned finger tips. I can finish my next wine cork tree without fear if I win.

Leave a Reply

