Archive for June 11th, 2010

June 11, 2010

TGIF Project: #1 Dad Suncatcher

Father’s Day is coming up quickly (June 20th), and I’m well aware of how difficult it is to find something to make for that special guy in your life.  It reminds me of the time that I bought a leg lamp from A Christmas Story for my dad and a few years later found it unopened in the garage sale pile.  You’ll be pleased to know that I rescued it and it’s now at work!  Okay, maybe not the best choice of gifts.

I was drawn to this #1 Dad suncatcher because of the color palette (love my blues and greens) as well as the thought that my dad would probably actually use this.  He could hang it at work or in his home office.  If you have children, this is especially awesome because Gallery Glass is easy for children to use.  Get the instructions for the project here.