Archive for June 15th, 2010

June 15, 2010

Tuesday Huesday: Bright Watches

Brights are big this year – according to this article by Stylite.com, bright colors may have been brought back to encourage shopping and stimulate our economy!  No matter what the reason they are popular, I am thoroughly enjoying them, especially the accessories. A great example is this watch ad by Michael Kors, and I can imagine these with a white or pale colored outfit for a dose of “pop.”  You may want to give your painting projects a dose of pop too, so I present you with a bright palette using the watches above.  Use one or more of them as a basecoat or accent color depending on how bright you want your final result to be.

I used FolkArt Acrylic paint to create my color palette (clockwise from top left): Cobalt, Daffodil Yellow, Pure Orange, Bright Pink